Materials contained in this libguide are mere pointers to additional resources we believe would be helpful to both students and faculty engaged in the course(s). User feedback is highly appreciated.
Select Books & e-Books
Writing Opinion for Impact by Call Number: At Main Library (PN4784.C65 F56 1999 )ISBN: 0813826063Publication Date: 1998-09-01
Letters from the Editor: Lessons on Journalism and Life by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9780826217509Publication Date: 2007-09-03
The Opinions of William Cobbett by Call Number: ONLINE. Print version also available At Main Library (H33 .C6 )ISBN: 9781409464327Publication Date: 2013-12-04
Speaking Personally by Call Number: At Main Library (PN4784.O24 C69 2013 )ISBN: 9780230360204Publication Date: 2013-11-13
Writing Dissent: Taking Radical Ideas from the Margins to the Mainstream by Call Number: At Main Library (PN4751 .J46 2001 )ISBN: 0820456519Publication Date: 2001-01-01
Explaining News by Call Number: At Main Library (PN4751 .A75 2010 )ISBN: 9780230622821Publication Date: 2010-06-15
News with a View: Essays on the Eclipse of Objectivity in Modern Journalism by Call Number: At Main Library (PN4784.O24 N48 2012 )ISBN: 9780786465897Publication Date: 2012-03-15
Great Editorials: Masterpieces of Opinion Writing by ISBN: 9781885219053Publication Date: 1997-05-01
Outrage, Passion, and Uncommon Sense by Call Number: At Special Collections Englander Collection (E661 .G36 2005 )ISBN: 0792241975Publication Date: 2005-10-04
The Influencing Machine by Call Number: At Main Library (PN4731 .G53 2011 )ISBN: 9780393077797Publication Date: 2011-05-23
Principles of American Journalism by Call Number: At Main Library (PN4855 .C84 2013 )ISBN: 9780415890175Publication Date: 2013-02-05
The Future of Writing by Call Number: At Main Library (P211.4 .F88 2014 )ISBN: 9781137440396Publication Date: 2014-04-04
Online Reference Resources
Encyclopedia of Gender in Media by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9781412990790Publication Date: 2012-05-18
A Dictionary of Media and Communication by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9780199568758Publication Date: 2011-04-01
The International Encyclopedia of Media Studies by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9781444361506Publication Date: 2013
Keywords in News and Journalism Studies by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9780335240821Publication Date: 2010-01-05
The Handbook of Global Online Journalism by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9781118313954Publication Date: 2012-06-25
Concise Encyclopedia of Communication by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9781118789230Publication Date: 2015-02-03
Recently Acquired Titles
Boundaries of Journalism: Professionalism, Practices and Participation by Call Number: At Main Library (PN4756 .B68 2015)ISBN: 9781138017849Publication Date: 2015-03-12
Communication and Peace by Call Number: At Main Library (P96.P33 C66 2015)ISBN: 9781138018044Publication Date: 2015-02-17
The New World of Transitioned Media by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9783319090092Publication Date: 2014-10-01
Can the Media Serve Democracy? by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9781137467928Publication Date: 2015-01-01
Media and the Ecological Crisis by Call Number: At Main Library (P96.E57 M43 2015)ISBN: 9780415709231Publication Date: 2014-10-23
The Routledge Companion to Alternative and Community Media by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9780415644044Publication Date: 2015-06-08
Assigned Texts/Articles
Select Databases
- LexisNexis Academic (now called Nexis Uni) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
