Provides a central access point to selected images from scattered collections with special emphasis on manuscripts signed and dated by scribes.

Links to more than 500 libraries in the world. Each one of these contains digitized medieval manuscripts that can be browsed for free.

Manuscripts Online enables you to search a diverse body of online primary resources relating to written and early printed culture in Britain during the period 1000 to 1500. The resources include literary manuscripts, historical documents and early printed books which are located on websites owned by libraries, archives, universities and publishers.

"The Medieval and Early Modern Manuscripts Collection contains 215 medieval or Renaissance manuscripts that date between the 11th and 17th centuries. This database contains item-level descriptions for each of the manuscripts and enables keyword searching as well as several different ways to browse the collection contents." - Harry Ransom Center

Contains digital images of most of the manuscripts in the Parker Library of Corpus Christi College, Cambridge University with detailed descriptions of the manuscripts as well as the images of them.

Houghton Library's collection of medieval and Renaissance manuscripts represents a significant resource for the study of the literature, art, history, music, philosophy, and theology of the Middle Ages and the Renaissance in Western Europe."

Ireland's longest running Humanities Computing project. It brings the wealth of Irish literary and historical culture to you on the Internet, for the use and benefit of everyone worldwide. It has a searchable online textbase consisting of over 19 million words, in 1636 contemporary and historical documents from many areas, including literature, medicine, and the other arts.

This database allows the user to locate references to specific medieval manuscripts in a significant corpus of printed texts, including basic studies of French and English literature from the high and late Middle Ages.