This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Elite offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis.

Newspaper collections from NewsBank provide full-text articles from the electronic editions for over 600 U.S. and over 700 international newspapers. Includes: Chicago Tribune and some Iowa newspapers.

Describes articles and essays on anthropology and archaeology, including art history, demography, economics, psychology, and religious studies. Indexes articles two or more pages long in works published in English and other European languages. Internet version covers from the 19th century to the present.

Primarily a full text database with some abstracts that contains periodicals, academic journals, newsletters, magazines, regional publications, and government reports focused on gender and women's issues.

With full text for well over 300 journal titles from university publishers, Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others. Coverage begins in 1995.

Provides article abstracts from 1,800 journals in sociology, from 1952 to the present.

Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains 40,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline, such as: Urban Affairs Review, Urban studies, Journal of Urban Affairs, etc. EBSCO has digitized the full archive of this index, bringing coverage back to 1973.

This database provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. [Not compatible with Internet Explorer 9]