Resources for International Students: Articles
Other Article Databases
Business Source Complete - full text for scholarly business journals and other sources (EBSCO provides resources and tutorials in different languages)
LexisNexis Academic - access to a wide range of news, business, legal research, medical and reference information
Academic Search Elite - multi-disciplinary database. Allows you to change the search interface language - top right hand
Databases with Language options
Many of the article databases that the library has access to will let you change the language of the interface, allowing you to explore the database in your own language. See some examples below:
- ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new windowSearch nearly 1,800 premier worldwide business periodicals for information on companies, computers, advertising, marketing, economics, personnel, finance, taxation, etc. Includes the Wall Street Journal full-text 1984-
Change language of interface on the top right hand side.
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowLos Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune are not accessible from Factiva. Contains a wide variety of financial information including business and economic news, text-search services, stock market quotations, financial and investment services and general news and information.
NB: 10 simultaneous user limit.
Change language of interface on the top right hand side.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window[Help Searching Web of Science]A citation reference that includes Science Citation Index (1900-present), Social Science Citation Index (1900-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Book Citation Index- Science (2005-present), Book Citation Index- Social Sciences & Humanities (2005-present), and Medline, and links to Journal Citation Reports and EndNote web version.
If you experience trouble connecting to WoS from off-campus, try clearing your cache or changing browsers. Firefox seems to be best for this.
Change language of interface on the top right hand side.
Need Help? Ask Willow
Willow Fuchs
she / her / hers
Contact:
Pomerantz Business Library
319-335-3077
Website
319-335-3077
Subjects: Business and Economics