Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The library has electronic subscriptions to a number of international newspapers. To see if a newspaper is part of our collection, enter the title into this E-Journal locator (for example, "Le Monde," "India Today," "Korea Times," "Shanghai Daily," etc.).
Below is a list of some databases you can use to search for international newspapers. For more, see the News and Newspapers research guide, and go to the "International Newspaper Resources" tab.
Access World News Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Current and archived information from thousands of local, regional, national, and international news sources. Find diverse perspectives on topics related to business and economics, controversial issues, criminal justice, education, environmental studies, health, international studies, performing and fine arts, political science, science, social issues and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content. Includes the Chicago Tribune and some Iowa newspapers.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune are not accessible from Factiva. Contains a wide variety of financial information including business and economic news, text-search services, stock market quotations, financial and investment services and general news and information.
NB: 10 simultaneous user limit.
International Coalition on Newspapers (ICON)
The International Coalition on Newspapers (ICON) provides a freely accessible database of bibliographic information for more than 170,000 newspaper titles from the US, Canada, and 159 other countries.
LexisNexis Academic (now called Nexis Uni) This link opens in a new window
TURN OFF POP-UP BLOCKER; Researchers can quickly and easily search full-text documents from over 17,000 credible sources of information and pinpoint relevant information for a wide range of academic research projects. Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source Plus provides selected full text for over 200 regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, newspaper columns and other sources as well as indexing and abstracts for national newspapers. This database is updated daily.
World News Connection
World News Connection is an online news service of non-U.S. media sources provided by the National Technical Information Service.