What is InfoHawk+
InfoHawk+ is the public interface to search the UI Libraries catalog, including our book and media collection, ebooks and journals titles, plus some of our most used and useful databases. You can find the books we own and the journals we subscribe to, but you can also find articles through some of our database subscriptions.
What is included in InfoHawk+?
-
The UI Libraries catalog
-
Some but not all research databases and ebook packages, covering nearly 1 billion records.
-
Catalog holdings of other Iowa colleges and Universities (Drake University, University of Northern Iowa, Wartburg College, Hawkeye Community College, Iowa State University, Grand View College, St. Ambrose University, and Grinnell College)
Use the tutorials below for guidance or ask a Librarian to learn more.
InfoHawk+ Tutorials
Your friendly University of Iowa Librarians created these tutorials to help you learn how to use InfoHawk+ like a pro. If you have any questions, please ask a librarian.
- InfoHawk+: ArticlesUsing InfoHawk+ to find articles.
- InfoHawk+: BrowseUsing Browse to search efficiently in InfoHawk+. Browse by Subject, Author, Title, or Call Number.
- InfoHawk+: Refining your searchExpert techniques to get better results faster in InfoHawk+
Reference
The Biographical Dictionary of IowaCall Number: Main Reference Collection CT234 .B56 2008ISBN: 9781587296857
A Dictionary of Iowa Place-NamesCall Number: Main Reference Collection F619 .S385 2007ISBN: 9781587295317
Encyclopedia of IowaCall Number: UI Main Reference Collection F621 .E53 1993ISBN: 0403099188- Iowa history and culture: a bibliography of materials published between 1952 and 1986ISBN: 0813800943
- Iowa’s numbers : 150 years of decennial census data with a glance to the futureCall Number: Main Reference Collection HA375 .G679 2008
The MidwestCall Number: Main Reference Collection F351 .M59 2004ISBN: 031332493X- Outside InCall Number: Main Reference Collection FOLIO E185.93.I64 O98 2001ISBN: 0890330131
