Admin Sign In 

Iowa and State Government Information 

Last update: Sep 18th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/iowa  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Iowa

Iowa flag

 

Smart Search


Smart Search allows you search a variety of University of Iowa Libraries resources at once.
 

Iowa Publications On-line

Iowa Publications Online. Electronic documents made available from the State Library of Iowa.

 
 

Iowa Sources

The University of Iowa Libraries is a permanent depository for the State of Iowa. This means the library regularly receives the documents of Iowa state agencies and makes them available to the public. Many of the print titles can be located through the library catalog.

  • "Core" Documents. Core documents are provided by the State Library of Iowa to depository libraries in the State of Iowa. The University of Iowa Libraries receives these titles in print and also provide a link to equivalent web pages, where available.
  • The Iowa Guide. Links featuring various resources in Iowa
  • Iowa State Publications. A research guide that provides an overview to this print title written by Helen Stewart, which covers the time period 1838-1936 .
  • Legal Sources. Selected Iowa legal materials. Links to Internet versions are provided when available.
  • Reference Materials. A bibliography of selected reference sources on Iowa. Links to Internet versions are provided when available.
 

State & Local Information

  • City and Town Official Web Sites
  • State and Local Government on the Net, from Piper Resources, is a searchable index of state, county, municipal, and regional government Web sites.
  • State Resource Center (lexisONE) provides access to state and county offices, rules of court, and legal forms.
  • State Statistical Information Resources from the University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee. Links to state statistical pages.
  • Tapping State Government Information Sources. Print resource that gives a thorough summary of each state's primary publications. Main Reference Collection Z1223.5.A1 T36 2003
  • U.S. State Fact Sheets from the Economic Research Service of the Department of Agriculture.
  • Yahoo's state government directory provides links to Internet sites of numerous state agencies.
  •  

    Additional UI Libraries' Guides

     

    Subject Guide

    Profile ImageBrett Cloyd
    Online Chat / Networks:

    Contact Info:
    Main Library
    319.335.5743
    Send Email

    Subjects:
    United Nations

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait