PubMed, provided by the National Library of Medicine, contains over 25 million citations covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
PubMed, provided by the National Library of Medicine, contains over 3.6 million FREE FULL TEXT citations covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
AIDSinfo is a U.S. Department of Health & Human Services project that offers the latest federally funded information on HIV/AIDS clinical research, treatment & prevention, & medical practice guidelines for people living with HIV/AIDS, their families & friends, healthcare providers, scientists & researchers.
GeneEd Web, developed and maintained by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) and the National Human Genome Institute (NHGRI), National Institutes of Health (NIH), is a safe and useful resource for students and teachers in grades 9 - 12 to learn genetics.
Haz-Map is an occupational toxicology database designed to link jobs to hazardous job tasks which are linked to occupational diseases & their symptoms. This database contains information on over 3,000 chemica & biological agents and information on over 200 occupational diseases.
This database links over 10,000 consumer brands to health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) provided by manufacturers and allows scientists and consumers to research products based on chemical ingredients.
Consumer health information provided by the National Library of Medicine. MedlinePlus includes information on over 750 health topics, drug and supplement information, a medical encyclopedia, dictionary, directories, and links to other resources.
This website was created in a partnership between the National Library of Medicine Outreach and Special Populations Branch and the National Institutes of Health Office of Research on Women’s Health. The purpose of this website is to present topics pertaining to women’s health collected to support the mission of the Office of Research on Women’s Health to promote research in the field.
University of Iowa's Consumer Health Resource Guide
Use this FREE resource guide to find health topic and prescription drug information for your clinic's patients or library's patrons.