Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Start With These
E&E News This link opens in a new window
Environment & Energy Publishing (E&E) is the leading source for comprehensive, daily coverage of environmental and energy policy and markets. E&E's five daily online publications are considered "must-reads" by people who track and influence energy, environmental and climate policy.
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases covering a broad range of subjects.
Elsevier ScienceDirect E-Books This link opens in a new window
Search full text collection from 1995 to present covers a variety of subject areas and disciplines.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) This link opens in a new window
Open Science Directory This link opens in a new window
Search tool for open access journals and journals in special programs for developing countries.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. It contains 47 million records, 70% with abstracts and over 19,500 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide. It also includes over 4.6 million conference papers, 100% MEDLINE and EMBASE coverage, and interoperability with Engineering Village and Reaxys. In addition, Scopus offers sophisticated tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Urban Studies Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers essential areas related to urban studies including urban affairs, community development, and urban history
For off-campus use set your Scholar Preferences (Library Links) to The University of Iowa.