Includes dictionaries (Japanese, English-Japanese, Japanese-English and English-English); the Nihon daihyakka zensho (Nipponica), a full text 30 vol. encyclopedia; two dictionaries of current words: Imidas and Gendai yogo no kiso chishiki; a dictionary of scientific terms: Kagaku gijutsu ryakugo jiten; a biographical dictionary: Nihon jinmei daijiten; the JK Who's Who; the Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan; a news database (NNA) that covers Asia and the European Union; a full-text journal: Shukan ekonomisuto; Edo-Tokyo kasane chizu (map); full-text of books in the Toyo bunko series; chronologies (world history, Japan by period, Japan by prefecture, science, culture, society, daily life, social movements, economics and for individuals); a database of video (TV, news) recordings from 1908 to 2005; database of dissertations from the humanities departments of six universities in Japan; URL database; books in print database; sound library; music library. * Use the Login button *

KOD (Kenkyusha Online Dictionary) offers online access to over a dozen of English-Japanese and Japanese-English dictionaries, including Kenkyusha's new English-Japanese dictionary and Kenkyusha's new Japanese-English dictionary.

This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Elite offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis.

Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, philosophy, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each titles. Journals may be searched across multiple titles as well as by the individual titles below
Note that this database comprises mostly back issues: for most titles the JSTOR database does NOT include full text of the most recent 3 to 5 years.

With full text for well over 300 journal titles from university publishers, Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others. Coverage begins in 1995.

A bibliographic database of over 62,000,000 records from over 2,000 libraries around the world.

Electronic index to over 4,500 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences, covering each periodical from its first issue (as early as 1665) . Every article is indexed. The scope is international, including journals in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other languages.

RECOMMEND USING CHROME; This on-line version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains more than 410,000 records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.

Index to periodical articles published in Japanese, including those in former Japanese colonies, and including local periodicals not present in many other indexes. Coverage is from 1868 onwards. Merges data from various composite periodical indexes by Kokuritsu Kokkai Toshokan.