To find more materials written by the Japanese IWP authors in InfoHawk+, go to Browse UI Catalog screen first. Choose By author and use the following subject heading.

• International Writing Program participants -- Japan

If you are looking for works about the Japanese IWP authors, select By subject search and use their names as your search term.

• eg) Shimada, Masahiko, 1961-

If you are interested in which Japanese IWP writers' works have been translated into English, try these translation works databases. These databases are not a full-text database.

• Japanese Literature in Translation Search List Search (Japan Foundation)
• Index Translationum (UNESCO)

These databases are not comprehensive. Japanese Literature in Translation Search List Search doesn't include online publications.

Also search OCLC WorldCat. The database often includes table of contents of anthologies and edited books. You may find additional English translations of the IWP writers or works about them in the database.

• Her works in UI Collection: International Writing Program participants -- Japan -- Shibasaki, Tomoka, 1973-

• Her works in UI Collection: International Writing Program participants -- Japan -- Tanizaki, Yui.
• Writing sample on the IWP website: http://iwp.uiowa.edu/sites/iwp.uiowa.edu/files/Tanizaki_sample_formatted.pdf
• Sunday night readings at Prairie Lights: http://digital.lib.uiowa.edu/cdm/singleitem/collection/vwu/id/3423/rec/1

Iowa and IWP:

• アイオワ日記　on 京都造形芸術大学文芸表現学科 website: http://creativewriting.jp/iowa.html 

Archived at: Archive-It University of Iowa International Writing Program

• 「言葉のあいだに暮らして」　in 新潮 vol.1306 November, 2013  新潮社
• 「経験の入り口まで : アイオワ滞在記」 in すばる vol. 36 no. 3 March 2014 集英社

Updated: 12/16/2014

• Her bio on J-Lit website: http://www.booksfromjapan.jp/authors/item/21-kyoko-nakajima
• Her works in UI Collection: International Writing Program participants -- Japan -- Nakajima, Kyōko, 1964-
• Her works in English: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/c.php?g=132012&p=863032#s-lg-box-wrapper-3017921
• Writing sample on the IWP website: http://iwp.uiowa.edu/sites/iwp.uiowa.edu/files/IWP2009_Nakajima_Kyoko_sample.pdf
• Sunday night readings at Prairie Lights: http://digital.lib.uiowa.edu/u?/vwu,1379
• Her works in English: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/c.php?g=132012&p=863032#s-lg-box-wrapper-3017921

Iowa and IWP:

• 『トウモロコシ畑の作家村』　集英社WEB文芸RENZABURO
• 日記小説『トラブル・イン・オイオワ』　yomyom vol.12 新潮社 Special Collections x-Collection PL777.85 D37 2009
• 来るべき世界の作家たち : 特集 文學界 ; v. 64, no. 10 (2010 Oct.) and Special Collections x-Collection PL777.85 K58 2010
• Japanese translation of Hong Kong IWP writer, Dung Kai-cheung's 地図集 by her: 地図集 Main Japanese Collection PL2914.N66 D528165 2012
• Japanese translation of French IWP writer, Mabrouck Rachedi's Petit Malik: 郊外少年マリク Main Japanese Collection PQ2678.A225 P4165 2012
• もう少し話をしよう : ソウル・東京、交換日記 in すばる vol. 34 no. 8 (2012 Aug.), vol. 34 no. 10 (2012 Oct.), and vol. 34 no. 12 (2012 Dec.).
• 対談 パリの郊外、東京の郊外 マブルーク・ラシュディ×中島京子 in 文學界 ; v. 67 no. 2 (2013 Feb.)

Updated: 4/12/2013