To find more materials written by the Japanese IWP authors in InfoHawk+, go to Browse UI Catalog screen first. Choose By author and use the following subject heading.

• International Writing Program participants -- Japan

If you are looking for works about the Japanese IWP authors, select By subject search and use their names as your search term.

• eg) Shimada, Masahiko, 1961-

If you are interested in which Japanese IWP writers' works have been translated into English, try these translation works databases. These databases are not a full-text database.

• Japanese Literature in Translation Search List Search (Japan Foundation)
• Index Translationum (UNESCO)

These databases are not comprehensive. Japanese Literature in Translation Search List Search doesn't include online publications.

Also search OCLC WorldCat. The database often includes table of contents of anthologies and edited books. You may find additional English translations of the IWP writers or works about them in the database.

• His work(s) in UI Collection: International Writing Program participants -- Japan -- Yoshimeki, Haruhiko, 1957- 
• His interviews: Haruhiko Yoshimeki interview, Video, 1994 (1) and (2) in Virtual Writing University Archive
• Images of America, Fall 1994 in Virtual Writing University Archive

Iowa and IWP

• アイオワの鯰釣り in 群像 50(1), p322～327, 1995/01.

Updated: 12/16/2014

• Her works in UI Collection: International Writing Program participants -- Japan -- Shimizu, Kazuko.

• His bio on J-Lit website: http://www.booksfromjapan.jp/authors/item/384-so-aono
• His works in UI Collection: International Writing Program participants -- Japan -- Aono, Sō, 1943-
• His works in English: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/c.php?g=132012&p=863032#s-lg-box-wrapper-3017915
• Markku Into and Soh Aono interview, The University of Iowa, 1992 in Virtual Writing University Archive

Updated: 5/21/2013

• His works in UI Collection: International Writing Program participants -- Japan -- Miura, Kiyohiro, 1930-
• His works in English: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/c.php?g=132012&p=863032#s-lg-box-wrapper-3017914
• Language panel discussion, Iowa City, Iowa, 1991 in Virtual Writing University Archive

Iowa and IWP:

• ポール･イングル：創作教室を世界に広めた男 in i-feel no. 32 2005 Spring http://www.kinokuniya.co.jp/05f/d_01/back36/no32/tokushu32/tokushu06_32.html
•  とうもろこし畑の詩人たち  p. 5-152 in 『摩天楼のインディアン』　 東京 : 福武書店, 1991. Main Japanese Collection PL856.I8165 M257 1991

• His bio on J-Lit website: http://www.booksfromjapan.jp/authors/item/561-hisaki-matsuura
• His works in UI Collection: International Writing Program participants -- Japan -- Matsuura, Hisaki.
• His works in English: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/c.php?g=132012&p=863032#s-lg-box-wrapper-3017913
• Hisaki Matsuura and Moyez Vassanji interviews, Iowa City, Iowa, Fall 1989 in Virtual Writing University Archive

Updated: 5/21/2013