Researching a Sports product?
Need Help? Contact Willow
Willow Fuchs
she / her / hers
Contact:
Pomerantz Business Library
319-335-3077
Website
319-335-3077
Subjects: Business and Economics
Need Help? Contact Kim
FY Seminar
Market Research Databases (Hawk ID and pw required)
- Passport (Consumer Industries) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
--Great global source for consumer goods--includes sales by product category, company and brand shares, channel distribution.
- Mintel Reports-Includes consumer market reports by Mintel Analysts
--Some reports include brand share and company share data
- Statista This link opens in a new windowOffers statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries (from the site.)
Great source for consumer data, product data, and brand share.
- MarketResearch Academic-Offers extensive, detailed market research reports from leading sources - Kalorama Information, Packaged Facts, MarketLooks, Icon Group International and Specialists in Business Information
- SimplyAnalytics--Includes Media Mark Survey data of the American Consumer.
-- Enables retrieval of data at the various geographic levels (national, state, city etc.)
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find industry and market research reports. In addition, BSC also offers access to articles from journals, trade magazines and news papers. - IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes industry market research reports by IBISWorld analysts.
- Find industry sales and revenues
-Find market forecasts
--Company market share info
--Market segmentation
Richard K. Miller Market Research Handbooks (Most Recent)
Richard K. Miller Market Research Handbooks Archive (Hawk ID & pw required)
The links below will take you directly to the handbook record for the older versions, available through Ebsco. You may need the most recent version of Adobe PDF Reader to view the chapters. Click here for download info.