Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Citation Style Guides
Citing Business Resources
The article databases listed here are the top five that we use at the business library. Search the databases for articles on companies, products and for current news and trends in your industry. Please let us know if you would like help searching for articles.
ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window
Covers over 100 journals
Includes company profiles from Hoovers.com
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers over 3000 journals & magazines
Includes company & industry profiles from DataMonitor
Academic Search Elite This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Elite offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Provides access to articles from newspapers, newswires and journals.
Offers a company/markets search feature which enables you to find profiles of public companies
LexisNexis Academic (now called Nexis Uni) This link opens in a new window
Find articles, radio & TV transcripts and other media.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers, and newswires from metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis, and is a good source of information on small companies and local business news.
More Article Databases
The UI Libraries subscribes to many article databases. Use this link to discover those databases.
Need Help? Contact Willow