Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electronic Book Packages
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Electronic versions of the Springer journals, books, and protocols in chemical sciences, computer science, economics, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, and physics. Includes former Kluwer Academic Publishers.
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
AccessMedicine.com is an online resource that provides complete references and services for physicians, students, and health professionals who need immediate access to authoritative and current medical data. It is updated daily. The service's central resource is a repository of medical knowledge from internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacy, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, patient care, and more. All databases in the repository contain the latest editions core medical titles from the AccessLange collection.
AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window
AccessPharmacy is an online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education. A flexible resource, AccessPharmacy allows students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or search across leading pharmacy online references.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey provides access to more than 1100 medical texts published by Elsevier, articles from more than 500 journals, practice guidelines, drug information, and patient education handouts. All can be searched together, individually, or by type of resource (books, journals, etc.) ClinicalKey replaces MDConsult.
Users must log in to (free) personal accounts to download PDFs.
SAGE eReference This link opens in a new window
SAGE Knowledge includes an expansive range of carefully selected SAGE eBook, eReference and Navigator content, more than 5,500 titles in total, including scholarly titles, monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles across academic disciplines. Titles are easily searchable by keyword or collection making this the ultimate social science digital library for students, researchers, and faculty.
STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window
Electronic medical library.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
UpToDate is a practical clinical information service designed to provide instant access to just the information you need. It is written by a recognized faculty of experts who each address a specific clinical issue. They synthesize the latest evidence and best practices and provide detailed recommendations. [Access to UpToDate is co-funded by the Carver College of Medicine, the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics, and Hardin Library for the Health Sciences.]
ClinMicroNow This link opens in a new window
ClinMicroNow is a service from American Society for Microbiology Press, in partnership with Wiley, offering its gold standard clinical microbiology publications online for quick and easy access. ClinMicroNow includes: Manual of Clinical Microbiology, Cases in Medical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases, and Clinical Microbiology Procedures Handbook
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
Biomedical Sciences Librarian