Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
NCBI BioSystems Database
NCBI BioSystems was developed as a collaborative and complementary project to (1) serve as a centralized repository of data; (2) connect the biosystem records with associated literature.
KEGG pathway database
Wiring diagrams of molecular interactions, reactions, and relations.
KEGG Human Disease Pathways
The KEGG PATHWAY database contains pathway entries and pathway maps for certain types of diseases in its "Human diseases" category.
KEGG BRITE is a collection of hierarchical classifications (see new hierarchies and last updates) representing our knowledge on various aspects of biological systems. In contrast to KEGG PATHWAY, which is limited to molecular interactions and reactions, KEGG BRITE incorporates many different types of relationships.
BioCyc database Collection
"BioCyc is a collection of 13075 Pathway/Genome Databases, plus software tools for exploring them. Key aspects of BioCyc data:
• Quality data curated from tens of thousands of publications, including curated databases for E. coli, B. subtilis, H. sapiens, and S. cerevisiae
• Computationally predicted metabolic pathways and operons
• Data integrated from other databases including gene essentiality, regulatory networks, protein features, and GO annotations.”
Human CYC DB
HumanCyc is a bioinformatics database that describes the human metabolic pathways and the human genome. By presenting metabolic pathways as an organizing framework for the human genome, HumanCyc provides the user with an extended dimension for functional
Mouse Database Biochemical Pathways
MouseCyc is a database of curated biochemical pathways data for the laboratory mouse that can be integrated with functional and phenotypic data from MGI.
A databes of RNA modificaton pathways.
Reactome - a curated knowledgebase of biological pathways
The Reactome knowledgebase relies on collaborations with research biologists to construct expert consensus views of key biological processes. The Reactome project is a collaboration among Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, The European Bioinformatics ...
PMAP Pathway DB: Proteolytic Pathways Database
The PathwayDB focuses on the reconstruction, modeling and curation of proteolytic pathways.
Invitrogen's LINNEA™ Pathways
LINNEA™ Pathways is a user-friendly comprehensive online resource for gene- or protein-based scientific research. LINNEA™ Pathways is based on a total of 248 signaling and metabolic human biological pathway maps created for Invitrogen™ by GeneGo.
GeneAssist (TM) Pathway Atlas
Applied Biosystems' list of all genes, proteins, and products (Silencer® siRNAs & TaqMan® Gene Expression Assays) associated with a particular pathway;over 350 interactive pathway maps. Click on a specific protein within a pathway map to view and order.
Enzymes and enzyme nomenclature
Biomedical Sciences Librarian