The database allows the user to easily search for multisector, collaborative, evidence-based interventions to address the underlying causes of the greatest morbidity and mortality in the United States: tobacco use and exposure, physical inactivity, unhealthy diet, high cholesterol, high blood pressure, diabetes, and obesity.

The National Health Interview Survey (NHIS) has monitored the health of the nation since 1957. NHIS data are collected through personal household interviews. Survey results have been instrumental in providing data to track health status, health care access, and progress toward achieving national health objectives.

Provides a single point of access to a wide variety of CDC reports, guidelines, and numeric public health data.

The Current Index to Statistics is a bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. References are drawn from over 160 core journals that are fully indexed, non-core journals from which articles are selected that have statistical co

The Global Health Data Exchange contains information about over 7,000 demographic, global public health and health-related data sources.

ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.

Provides abstracts and indexes of statistical information from over 100,000 U.S. government publications from 1973, state and private sources from 1980, and approximately 2000 documents from international organizations from 1983. Incorporates ASI subject

The mission of the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) is to provide statistical information that will guide actions and policies to improve the health of the American people. As the Nation’s principal health statistics agency, NCHS leads the way with accurate, relevant, and timely data.

Information about research datasets and instruments/indices employed in Health Services Research, Behavioral and Social Sciences and Public Health with links to PubMed.

Provides access to data about the United States, Puerto Rico, and the Island Areas.