PubMed is a service of the National Library of Medicine that includes over 17 million citations from Medline and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950. Note: To limit your search to articles dealing with bioethics, click the "limits" tab, then go to the "subsets" box and select "bioethics."

This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Elite offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis.

CINAHL Plus provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Also includes books, book chapters, and dissertations.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. [Not compatible with Internet Explorer 9]

Contains the complete contents of Religion Index One (journal literature in religion from 1949-present), Religion Index Two (multi-author works, such as Festschriften, conference proceedings, and other volumes of collected articles and essays, 1960-present), and Index to Book Reviews in Religion. Included are article citations from some 650 journals and essay citations from over 14,000 multi-author works as well as book review citations.

RECOMMEND USING CHROME; This resource is part of ATLA Religion Database + ATLAS. Includes indexed citations to articles published in Roman Catholic periodicals, Papal documents, church promulgations, and books about the Catholic faith that are authored by Catholics and/or produced by Catholic publishers.

Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields--ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language. [Not compatible with Internet Explorer 9]