MKTG:3100 Marketing Research

Market Research Databases (Hawk ID and pw required)

IBISWorld
--Includes industry market research reports by IBISWorld analysts

MarketResearch Academic
--Offers extensive, detailed market research reports from leading sources - Kalorama Information, Packaged Facts, MarketLooks, Icon Group International and Specialists in Business Information
Mintel Reports
--Includes consumer market reports by Mintel Analysts

SimplyAnalytics
--Includes Media Mark Survey data of the American Consumer.
-- Enables retrieval of data at the various geographic levels (national, state, city etc.)
Statista
From the site: aggregates statistical data on over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.

Market Share Reporter
--Find market share data for companies and products.

Richard K. Miller Market Research Handbooks (Most Recent)

The most recent editions of these handbooks are now accessible as eBooks directly from the publisher. Click here to access the collection or view the handbooks directly below. Older editions (including additional markets) can be accessed here or in the box below.

Richard K. Miller Market Research Handbooks Archive (Hawk ID & pw required)

The links below will take you directly to the handbook record for the older versions, available through Ebsco. You may need the most recent version of Adobe PDF Reader to view the chapters. Click here for download info.

University Libraries

MKTG:3100 Marketing Research

Business Library

Researching a Sports product?

Need Help? Contact Kim

Slides

Market Research Databases (Hawk ID and pw required)

Richard K. Miller Market Research Handbooks (Most Recent)

Richard K. Miller Market Research Handbooks Archive (Hawk ID & pw required)