- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
This database provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. Follow the yellow infolink buttons to access full-text.
- 21st century political science [electronic resource] : a reference handbook /
- Black Thought and Culture : African Americans from Colonial Times to the Present
Black Thought and Culture is a single source for the published works of numerous historically important black leaders. Along with well-known works, the collection features approximately 5,000 pages of unique, fugitive, and never-before-published materials. When complete, Black Thought and Culture will provide approximately 100,000 pages of monographs, essays, articles, speeches, and interviews written by leaders within the black community from the earliest times to 1975. Black teachers, artists, politicians, religious leaders, athletes, war veterans, entertainers, and other leaders form the mainstay of this corpus. The collection is intended for research in black studies, political science, American history, music, literature, and art.
- Cambridge Journals Online
- Cold War International History Project
- CQ Electronic Library
CQ Electronic Library (CQPress.com) is an extensive reference resource comprised of 16 separate modules--each with its own focus--for researching American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. Includes the CQ Almanac, CQ Global Reseacher, CQ Researcher Plus Archive, CQ Weekly, CQ Congress, CQ Public Affairs, CQ Supreme Court, CQ Voting and Elections, CQ Encyclopedia of American Government, CQ Congress and the Nation, CQ Historic Document Series, CQ Political Handbook of the World, CQ's Politics in America, CQ Supreme Court Yearbook, CQ Vital Statistics on American Politics, and CQ Washington Information Directory.
- Digital National Security Archive (DNSA)
DNSA contains the most comprehensive collection of primary documents available. The database includes more than 80,000 of the most important declassified documents regarding critical U.S. policy decisions.
- Encyclopedia of Political Science
The Encyclopedia of Political Science comprehensively examines the central ideas, concepts, and frameworks underlying the study of politics and highlights the intersections of politics with other disciplines.
- Encyclopedia of Social Media and Politics
- Encyclopedia of U.S.-Latin American Relations
The Encyclopedia of U.S.-Latin American Relations explores more than 200 years of political, military, economic, and cultural connections between the United States of America and its neighbors to the south.
- Essay and General Literature
The coverage of the database includes all of the humanities and social sciences with indexing of 5,300 anthologies and collections. (Formerly on WilsonWeb)
- Ethnic News Watch
- Google Scholar
Popular search engine which indexes scholarly literature. Link provides off-campus users access to subscription sources.
- Homeland Security Digital Library
Electronic documents made available by the Dudley Knox Library at the Naval Postgraduate School, searchable by keyword or by topic, including general U.S. policy documents, national strategy documents, theses and research papers from the Center for Homeland Defense and Security and the Naval Postgraduate School, and homeland security executive orders. Also includes notices of events and conferences pertaining to homeland security, and news items drawn from various news sources.
- International Affairs Resources:WWW Virtual Library
Collection of online resources.
- International Encyclopedia of Political Science
- iPoll databank
IPoll is a comprehensive, up-to-date source for US nationwide public opinion. A full-text retrieval system, the iPoll online database is organized at the question level, providing the tools to sift through nearly a half million questions asked on national public opinion surveys, 1935 to present. Surveys archived in the Roper Catalog were originally gathered by academic, commercial and media survey organizations such as Gallup Organization, Harris Interactive, Pew Research Associates, and many more.
- ISI Web of Science
- Library and Archives of New Hampshire's Political Tradition
- Oxford Handbooks Online: Political Science
Excellent introductions to various fields in Political Science. More than 30 titles in the field of Political Science, including subject focus on Church vs. State, Civil Society, Climate Change, Comparative Politics, National Security and Political Behavior.
- Oxford Scholarship Online
A variety of titles helpful to the Political Science researcher.
- PAIS International
- Past Masters
Full-text humanities database, including works of such philosophers as Locke, Berkeley, Hume, Hobbes, Mill, Bentham, Machiavelli, Rousseau, Descartes, Leibniz, Spinoza, Aristotle, Thomas Aquinas, Wittgenstein, Peirce, Kierkegaard, A. Smith; mostly in English.
- Political Philosophy: Machiavelli to Mill
- Polling the Nation
- ProQuest Congressional
The world's most comprehensive access to U.S. legislative information from Congressional Information Service, Inc. It includes the following U.S. Congressional materials: members and committees, bills, laws, hearing transcripts, committee prints, documents, the Congressional Record, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, U.S. Code, and Congressional Research Service reports.
- Project Vote Smart
- Social Science Information Gateway: Politics
- Social Science Research Network
"Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences."
- UNESCO Database of Non-Governmental Organizations
Indexes and profiles many of the world's non-governmental organizations.