It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The PsycINFO database covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. PsycINFO's coverage is world
ERIC focuses on journal and non-journal education-related topics. Use for topics related to schools, teaching, counseling in schools, etc.
ERIC subject descriptors are listed in the Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors, available at the public service desks in the Hardin Library for the Health Sciencesand the Main Library as well as electronically through EBSCOhost or ProQuest. Full-text of ERIC documents from 1993 to the present is available from the ERIC website free. NOTE: There is a choice of interface based on user preference.
Indexes and abstracts current research (articles are from 1980 to the present) in social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Major areas of coverage include community and mental health services; crisis intervention; evaluation research; the family and social welfare; gerontology; policy, planning and forecasting; poverty and homelessness; professional issues in social work; social development; social work education; support groups/networks; violence, abuse and neglect; and welfare services. [Not compatible with Internet Explorer 9]
Social Work Abstracts offers extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals, dating back to 1966. The database provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field including: theory & practice, ar
Produced by the American Association of Retired Persons (AARP), AgeLine provides bibliographic coverage of social gerontology, i.e. the study of aging in psychological, health-related, social, and economic contexts. Also covered are the delivery of health
Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to social gerontology, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, and other key areas of relevance to the discipline.
Collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling—400 hours and more than 330 videos. Includes counseling demonstrations, consultations, lectures and transcripts.
RECOMMENDED BROWSER IS CHROME; To limit searches to tests where the full text is available, use the “Full Text” checkbox. A research database from the American Psychological Association (APA) that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, and other assessments as well as descriptive and administrative information.