Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EBSEES - European Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies
This database contains the data of two former EBSEES databases, one for 1991-2000, the other for 2001-2006. The new unified database with about 85.500 titles has been developed by the Berlin State Library in cooperation with the Maison des Sciences de l´Homme, Paris. For the years 1975-1990 EBSEES is available in printed form only. Work on adding records to EBSEES ended in 2007, and no further editing will take place after December 2007. The end date for each country’s contribution varies.
Europa World Plus
Economic, political, historical, and geographic profiles of 250+ countries and global regions. Contact information for political, business, media, and cultural agencies and officials, including 1,900 international organizations. Search or browse by country, region, organization, or people.
• Covers world history excluding US and Canada; can cross-search with America: History and Life
• Content coverage dates back to 1450; publications indexed from 1955-current
• Scholarly and popular publications
JSTOR (Journal Storage)
Provides full-text searchable access to back issues of scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Please note that, for many titles, JSTOR contains ONLY back issues and does NOT include the most recent 3-5 years.
A multilingual and multidisciplinary bibliographic database covering the humanities, social sciences, and economics.
• PAIS International covers the literature of public affairs including political, economic and social issues.
• Contains references to articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, research reports, conference reports, etc.
Periodicals Index Online
• Archive of the backfiles of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences
• Broad subject base, deep chronological coverage; going back over 200 years in some cases
• Includes the citations for articles published in 4600+ periodicals
Full text for over 300 journal titles from university publishers, covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others. Coverage begins 1995.
Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies
The Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies covers the social sciences and humanities with topics as diverse as archaeology, economics, history, law, linguistics, literary criticism, philosophy, political science, religious studies, and much more. The database includes citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, manuscripts, and dissertations published primarily in Russia, the republics of the former Soviet Union, and countries in Eastern Europe. The Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies covers from 1986 to the present, with two to three updates per year.