Journals
Journal of Studies in International Education 
The Journal of Studies in International Education (JSIE) aims to support and inform the work higher education leaders, administrators, educators, emerging and established researchers and policy makers interested in all facets of the internationalization of higher education through the publication of original research that advances knowledge, theory and practice in the field. - Sage Journal
Journal of Research in International Education
The Journal of Research in International Education is an international, peer-reviewed journal in international education for schools, examiners and higher education institutions throughout the world. - Sage Journals
International Journal of Educational Research
The International Journal of Educational Research publishes regular papers and special issues on specific topics of interest to international audiences of educational researchers. - Elsevier
Recognized as the leading international journal on higher education studies, this publication examines educational developments throughout the world in universities, polytechnics, colleges, and vocational and education institutions. It reports on developments in both public and private higher education sectors. - Springer
Compare: A Journal of Comparative and International Education
Compare publishes work on the role of education in development and the interaction of the local, the national and the global in education systems and practices. - Taylor & Francis
The Comparative Education Review (CER) is the flagship journal of the Comparative and International Education Society. Its editorial team pursues greater critical engagement, interrogation and innovation in the field of comparative and international education. - University of Chicago Press
Journal of International Students
The Journal of International Students (JIS) is a quarterly publication on international education. The journal publishes research on international students, as well as refugee, undocumented, and other immigrant student populations at private, public, and for-profit secondary and higher education institutions. - Journal of International Students
International Higher Education
International Higher Education is the quarterly publication of the Center for International Higher Education at Boston College (USA). Through International Higher Education, a network of distinguished international scholars offers commentary and current information on key issues that shape higher education worldwide. - International Higher Education
Databases
Databases allow you to search many different publications at once. Check out the following guide for videos on how to use ERIC:
- Tutorials: Databases from the University of Iowa
Education Databases at UI
- Education Source Education Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
- ERIC (EbscoHost) This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
Education Databases at UiO
- Education Research Complete Education Research Complete is a robust database for education students, professionals and policymakers. Providing hundreds of full-text education journals, it covers all levels of education, from early childhood to higher education, plus multilingual education, health education and testing.
- ERIC ERIC is the largest education database in the world-containing over 1.5 million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books. Coverage: 1966 – current ERIC er verdens største database for pedagogikk og andre utdanningsrelevante temaer. Basen inneholder referanser til tidsskriftartikler, rapporter, konferansepaper, avhandlinger mm tilbake til 1966.