Suggested Search Terms:

• courage in literature
• courage
• Heroism & heroes
• pride in literature
• virtues in literature
• heroes in literature
• literature AND ego
• you can also add the author or work to these, like courage in literature AND Shakespeare

Suggested Databases:

• Start your search in InfoHawk+, if you don't find enough resources using the search terms above try the following databases:
• Literature Online
• JSTOR
• Project Muse

Suggested Search Terms:

• homosexuality -- twelfth century
• homosexuality, male -- history
• homosexuality -- Europe -- history -- to 1500
• male homosexuality
• homosexuality in literature -- twelfth century
• friendship -- twelfth century
• social history, Medieval, 500-1500
• medieval literature AND friendship
• friendship in literature
• friendship -- history

Suggested Databases:

• Start your search in InfoHawk+, if you don't find enough resources using the search terms above try the following databases:
• JSTOR
• MLA International Bibliography
• Project Muse
• Academic Search Elite

Suggested Search Terms:

• socialization -- history
• socialization in literature
• emotions in literature
• socialization -- methods
• moral development in literature
• ethics -- psychological aspects
• psychosocial development
• social-cognitive development
• psychological emotional development AND data AND children

Suggested Databases:

• Start your search in InfoHawk+, if you don't find enough resources using the search terms above try the following databases:
• Project Muse
• JSTOR
• Literature Online
• Family Studies Abstracts