This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Elite offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis.

Covers the history of Africa and its diverse people over nearly 400 years. More than 1,300 books, pamphlets, almanacs, broadsides and ephemera. Compiled by the curators of the extraordinary Afro-Americana Imprints collection

RECOMMEND USING CHROME; Covers the world's scholarly literature in United States and Canadian history. It includes article abstracts from 1700 journals and bibliographic citations of books and dissertations. The coverage is 1954- .

Brings together a wide range of written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering human behavior the world over.

RECOMMEND USING CHROME; As a compilation of the Royal Anthropological Institute’s Anthropological Index and Harvard University's Anthropological Literature databases, Anthropology Plus is the world’s most comprehensive index covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. This database offers worldwide indexing of journals from the early 19th century to today, providing extensive indexing of journal articles, reports, and commentaries.

RECOMMEND USING CHROME; Contains the complete contents of Religion Index One (journal literature in religion from 1949-present), Religion Index Two (multi-author works, such as Festschriften, conference proceedings, and other volumes of collected articles and essays, 1960-present), and Index to Book Reviews in Religion. Included are article citations from some 650 journals and essay citations from over 14,000 multi-author works as well as book review citations.

HeinOnline is the world's largest image-based legal research collection and contains more than nine centuries of legal history. All content is image-based in PDF format just as they appear in the original print copy thus preserving the authenticity of the hard copy in a digital environment.

Historical Abstracts offers coverage of world history, from 1450 onward, outside the US and Canada. (The companion index for those countries is America: History and Life). Historical Abstracts provides citations with abstracts to articles in over 1,700 journals, published 1954 to the present. It also contains bibliographic citations to books and dissertations. Limited to 6 simultaneous users.
As of Sep 2023, we've received some reports from users encountering access issues while using Chrome.

Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, philosophy, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each titles. Journals may be searched across multiple titles as well as by the individual titles below
Note that this database comprises mostly back issues: for most titles the JSTOR database does NOT include full text of the most recent 3 to 5 years.

The MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature. The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1925 and contains over 2 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers.

With full text for well over 300 journal titles from university publishers, Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others. Coverage begins in 1995.

Gale and the Smithsonian Institution have partnered to give libraries a unique opportunity to provide students, faculty, and researchers the chance to look behind the glass of the Smithsonian exhibits and collections.
Includes: Trade Literature and the Merchandizing of Industry, World's Fairs and Expositions: Visions of Tomorrow, Air & Space and Smithsonian Magazine Archive.

Provides article abstracts from 1,800 journals in sociology, from 1952 to the present. [Not compatible with Internet Explorer 9]

The world’s leading taxonomic reference and oldest continuing database of animal biology.