Great source for public company information,
Find: Financials, Business description, Segment analysis, History, competitors and more.

RECOMMEND USING CHROME; Business Source Complete provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. This database is updated daily.

Offers public and private company info. Find company financials dating back 3 -5 years, find business and geographic segment revenues, and more

Offers a business search engine (lower right). Find company profiles that offer business description, 5 years of financials, and company hierarchy. Includes private and public company profiles.

Orbis contains information about European, US, Canadian, South and Central American, Japanese, Chinese, and African companies, as well as banks and insurance companies. Financials, peer comparison, corporate ownership and deals are included.

Research companies, deals, investors, funds, limited partners, advisors, founders and C-suite. Company data includes startups, VC and PE-backed companies, as well as mature private and public firms

FIRST TIME USERS: please create an account using your University of Iowa email address (@uiowa.edu) and a password of your account.

USERS MUST create a login to use resource. Database of financial data on major privately-held companies. Includes private financials and revenues; private M&A deals and deal multiples, private firm valuations, VC funding, private equity deal history; and private and family ownership data.