The Encyclopedia of U.S.-Latin American Relations explores more than 200 years of political, military, economic, and cultural connections between the United States of America and its neighbors to the south.

Contains scholarly evaluations of books and book chapters as well as conference papers and articles published worldwide in the field of Latin American studies. Covers social sciences and the humanities in alternate years.

Latin American studies includes a vast range of disciplinary perspectives, including history, sociology, economics, anthropology, and political science. Area studies in general have proliferated in the latter half of the twentieth century and Latin American studies in particular has been propelled forward as a distinct field of study by major international changes, such as the end of the Cold War

The Oxford Encyclopedia of Mesoamerican Cultures is the first comprehensive reference source to chronicle Pre-Hispanic, colonial, and modern Mesoamerica, defined as the lands stretching from Mexico to the southern tip of Central America. With more than 600 articles, it is invaluable for those interested in the rich heritage of this land. Encompassing the great civilizations of the pre-Columbian era (including the Olmec, Aztec, and Maya peoples) up through the colonial and postcolonial periods, the Encyclopedia covers art, archaeology, religious studies, anthropology, history, and historiography of the region in fully cross-referenced, signed articles by the leading scholars in the discipline.

HAPI contains citations to articles published since 1970 in more than 500 scholarly journals treating Latin American or U.S. Hispanic topics. Coverage includes Spanish, Portuguese, English, French, German and Italian language articles.

CLASE (Citas Latinoamericanas en Ciencias Sociales y Humanidades) indexes Latin American journal articles, specializing in the social sciences and humanities. Spanish language interface.

Provides access to tables of contents of more than 3,000 journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences published in Spain and Latin America. Provides access to the full text of some Spanish doctoral dissertations as well as the full text of working papers from some research centers in Spain and Latin America. Content is primarily in Spanish.

Provides full-text collections of journals in Latin America and the Caribbean. These journals are from a variety of fields in the social sciences, humanities, and sciences. Content is primarily in Spanish and Portuguese.

Provides full-text collections of journals in Latin America and the Caribbean. These journals are from a variety of fields in the social sciences, humanities, and sciences. Content is primarily in Spanish and Portuguese.