Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Fight in the Fields by
Call Number: Main Library HD6509.C48 F47 1997
Publication Date: 1997-04-15
Cesar Chavez by
Publication Date: 1975-10-01
The life story of the civil rights leader who founded La Causa, a movement to organize farm workers chiefly in California.
Cesar Chávez by
Call Number: Main Library HD6509.C48 G75 1995
Publication Date: 1995-09-01
"This biography of Chavez by Richard Griswold del Castillo and Richard A. Garcia is the first to approach Chavez's life - his courageous acts, his turning points, his many perceived personas - in the context of Chicano and American history."
The 1960's Counterculture in America by
Call Number: Main Reference Collection E169.12 .H3515 1997
Publication Date: 1997-11-01
Ripples of Hope by
Call Number: Main Library E184.A1 R53 2003
Publication Date: 2003-04-14
America: History and Life
RECOMMEND USING CHROME; Covers the world's scholarly literature in United States and Canadian history. It includes article abstracts from 1700 journals and bibliographic citations of books and dissertations. The coverage is 1954- .
Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index
HAPI contains citations to articles published since 1970 in more than 500 scholarly journals treating Latin American or U.S. Hispanic topics. Coverage includes Spanish, Portuguese, English, French, German and Italian language articles.
RECOMMEND USING CHROME; A comprehensive bibliographic index for all types of material about Mexican-Americans. Extensive coverage from the 1960s to the present, with selective coverage dating back to the early 1900s. Records added since 1992 have expanded its scope to include the broader Latino experience, including Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants.
Academic Search Elite
This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. Updated daily.
A multilingual and multidisciplinary bibliographic database covering the humanities, social sciences, and economics.
JSTOR (Journal Storage)
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, political science, philosophy, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. JSTOR does NOT include full-text of most recent 3 to 5 years.
Periodicals Archive Online
Companion to: Periodicals index online. Archive of hundreds of digitized journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences.
With full text for over 300 journal titles from university publishers, covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others. Coverage begins 1995.
Readers' Guide Retrospective
A comprehensive index to the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States. This database is available through WilsonWeb and covers the time period from 1890-1982.