Hardin Library
Quick Links
- Clinical Pharmacy ResourcesA guide to clinical pharmacy resources including drug monographs, drug identification, and drug interaction, etc.
- Engineering LibraryNote the patent search guide created by Engineering Librarian Kari Kozak at http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/patents
- Sciences LibraryOfficial website of University of Iowa Sciences Library.
- Business LibraryNote the Market Research Reports guide created by Business Librarian Kim Bloedel at http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/market
Selected Titles: Medicinal & Natural Products Chemistry
- Advanced Organic Chemistry: Reactions and SynthesisProvides broad coverage of the structure, reactivity and synthesis of organic compounds
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and PhysicsThe CRC Handbook provides physical property data for a wide range of chemicals.
- Drug MetabolismEditors: Corina Ionescu, Mino R. Caira
- Harper's Illustrated BiochemistryProvides comprehensive and up-to-date coverage on biochemistry concepts and the the link between biochemistry and the molecular basis of health and disease
Selected Titles: Pharmaceutics and Translational Therapeutics
- Drug Discovery and Evaluation: Pharmacological AssaysPractical guide for testing and evaluating pharmacological effects of potential new drugs. Includes molecular biology and genetic engineering techniques as well as classical pharmacological methods
- Goodman and Gilman's The Pharmacological Basis of TherapeuticsGoodman and Gilman's provides a comprehensive review of pharmacology and pharmacology-related topics. The online version includes additional features such as videos and content updates.
- Profiles of Drug Substances, Excipients, and Related MethodologyCheck Volume 33 for pKa values.
- Critical Compilation of pKa Values for Pharmaceutical SubstancesThis is volume 33 of Profiles of Drug Substances, Excipients, and Related Methodology.
- Raman and SERS Investigations of PharmaceuticalsCovers the fundamentals of infrared, Raman and surface-enhanced Raman spectroscopy and those of the theoretical methods employed for the vibrational prediction modes; and SERS investigations on different kinds of drugs, such as tranquilizers and sedatives, anti-inflammatory drugs, vitamins, drugs with anti-bacterial properties, etc.
- Nanotechnology in Drug DeliveryVia Springer. Edited by Melgardt M. Villiers, Pornanong Aramwit, Glen S. Kwon.
E-book Collections
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new windowAccessMedicine.com is an online resource that provides complete references and services for physicians, students, and health professionals who need immediate access to authoritative and current medical data. It is updated daily. The service's central resource is a repository of medical knowledge from internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacy, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, patient care, and more. All databases in the repository contain the latest editions core medical titles from the AccessLange collection.
- AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new windowAccessPharmacy is an online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education. A flexible resource, AccessPharmacy allows students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or search across leading pharmacy online references.
- APhA PharmacyLibraryPharmacyLibrary provides access to pharmacy-specific textbooks, exam materials and others.To take practice exams, or access instructor-specific content if you are a faculty member, you need to create a personal account.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new windowClinicalKey provides access to more than 1100 medical texts published by Elsevier, articles from more than 500 journals, practice guidelines, drug information, and patient education handouts. All can be searched together, individually, or by type of resource (books, journals, etc.) ClinicalKey replaces MDConsult.
Users must log in to (free) personal accounts to download book chapter PDFs. - Elsevier ScienceDirect E-Books This link opens in a new windowElsevier purchase includes over 450 books published beginning in 2008.
- Rittenhouse Digital Library (R2) This link opens in a new windowR2 is a web-based application that aggregates health sciences book content from leading publishers in a single platform. This service is available exclusively through hospital, academic, and institutional libraries.
- Springer E-Book Collection This link opens in a new windowSpringerLink offers an integrated full-text database for thousands of e-books, protocols, eReferences, and book series published by Springer since 2005.
Chris Childs
Chris Childs
Contact:
Hardin Library for the Health Sciences
100 Hardin Library
Iowa City, Iowa 52242-1098
319-335-9849
Fax 319-353-3752
100 Hardin Library
Iowa City, Iowa 52242-1098
319-335-9849
Fax 319-353-3752