Circuits, Sensors & Networks
Starting Places
- IEEE XploreProvides full-text access to IEEE transactions, IEEE and IEE journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, all current IEEE standards, and all IEEE-Wiley eBooks titles copyrighted in the year(s) 1974-2015.
- SPIE Digital LibraryUSERS MUST LOGIN ON CAMPUS; Contains more than 70,000 full-text papers on optics and photonics from SPIE journals and proceedings published since 1998. It also includes citations and abstracts for most SPIE papers published since 1990. Plans are underway to expand the DL back to 1990 by the end of 2004, an archive of nearly 200,000 papers covering a wide scope of optical technologies and applications. Approximately 15,000 new papers will be added each year.
- ACM Digital LibraryFull text of all articles from 1991 to date published in 21 ACM journals and transactions, as well as tables of contents of conference proceedings, are available at this site. A search engine allows the user to find relevant information from all sources.
Relevant Books
RF Circuit Design by
It's Back! New chapters, examples, and insights; all infused with the timeless concepts and theories that have helped RF engineers for the past 25 years! RF circuit design is now more important than ever as we find ourselves in an increasingly wireless world. Radio is the backbone of today's wireless industry with protocols such as Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, WiMax, and ZigBee. Most, if not all, mobile devices have an RF component and this book tells the reader how to design and integrate that component in a very practical fashion. This book has been updated to include today's integrated circuit (IC) and system-level design issues as well as keeping its classic "wire lead" material. Design Concepts and Tools Include *The Basics: Wires, Resistors, Capacitors, Inductors *Resonant Circuits: Resonance, Insertion Loss *Filter Design: High-pass, Bandpass, Band-rejection *Impedance Matching: The L Network, Smith Charts, Software Design Tools *Transistors: Materials, Y Parameters, S Parameters *Small Signal RF Amplifier: Transistor Biasing, Y Parameters, S Parameters *RF Power Amplifiers: Automatic Shutdown Circuitry , Broadband Transformers, Practical Winding Hints *RF Front-End: Architectures, Software-Defined Radios, ADC's Effects *RF Design Tools: Languages, Flow, Modeling Check out this book's companion Web site at: http://www.elsevierdirect.com/companion.jsp?ISBN=9780750685184 for full-color Smith Charts and extra content! Completely updated but still contains its classic timeless information Two NEW chapters on RF Front-End Design and RF Design Tools Not overly math intensive, perfect for the working RF and digital professional that need to build analog-RF-Wireless circuits
ISBN: 9780080553429Publication Date: 2011-04-08
Electronics and Circuitry Tutorials
- Arduino - Official TutorialsTutorials for learning Arduino, through the Arduino Project Hub, or through built-in examples that you can run in the Arduino IDE.
- Raspberry Pi - Online LearningRaspberry Pi official courses that walk students through basic to complex projects ranging form physical building, to coding robots, to web development.
- Instructables - CircuitsInstructables contains hundreds of step-by-step project guides for various circuitry projects, including Arduino, Raspberry Pi, sewable circuits, paper circuits, and more.
- Electronics TutorialsA wide range of guides covering the basics of electronics.