Statistics: Books & E-Books
Guide content supports the teaching and research goals of multiple departments on campus. Content represents a non-exhaustive selection of essential resources and tools for engaging a wide range of backgrounds and viewpoints.
Finding Books & E-Books
There are several ways to find books and e-books at the UI Libraries. Here are some useful tools. For assistance, please ask a librarian.
- InfoHawk+Use InfoHawk+ to search for books and e-books in the UI Libraries' collection.
- E-Book CollectionsE-book records are periodically added to the InfoHawk+ catalog, but you can find them as soon as they are released by searching these collections.
- WorldCatSearch for books and other materials in libraries around the world.
- Interlibrary LoanIf the Library doesn't have the book you're looking for, request it via Interlibrary Loan and we'll get it for you from another library.
Science E-Book Collections
E-Book titles are periodically added to the library catalog, but you can find them as soon as they are released by searching these collections. For a full list, visit E-Book Collections.
- Cambridge E-Book CollectionOffers access to eBooks from our world-renowned publishing programme, covering subjects from all disciplines across science, technology and medicine, as well as humanities and social sciences.
- EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowSearch and view EBSCOhost's collection of eBooks.
- Elsevier ScienceDirect E-Books This link opens in a new windowElsevier purchase includes over 450 books published beginning in 2008.
- OECD iLibraryOECD iLibrary provides comparative statistics from the 30 member states (industrialized nations) of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, as well as development statistics from other countries. Includes an interactive data browser as well as PDF downloadable files. Click on Statistics link at the top of the page to get started.
- Springer E-Book Collection This link opens in a new windowSpringerLink offers an integrated full-text database for thousands of e-books, protocols, eReferences, and book series published by Springer since 2005.
- Wiley E-Books This link opens in a new windowWiley/Blackwell purchase includes over 2000 books for years 2007-2009.
Online Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Wiley StatsRef: Statistics Reference OnlineOnline reference resource covering the fundamentals and applications of statistics in all fields where it is widely used. Browse over 6,000 articles by title or topic. Also fully searchable. Regularly updated.
- A Dictionary of StatisticsThis invaluable dictionary covers all aspects of statistics, including terms used in computing, mathematics, and probability, presented in a clear and practical way.
- Encyclopedia of BiostatisticsOffers the definitive reference to support the development and use of statistical methods for addressing the problems and critical issues that confront scientists, practitioners and policy makers
- Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences This link opens in a new windowRegularly updated with new articles and revisions to previously published articles, the Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences includes the full text of the second print edition, the entire original edition, plus supplements and updates all rolled into one fully searchable site.
- International Encyclopedia of Statistical ScienceOverview of Statistical Sciences: Past, recent trends and advances, present and future perspective.
Print Handbooks
Handbook of Econometrics by Call Number: Main Library HB139 .H36 1983ISBN: 0444861858Publication Date: 1983-11-01Includes biblographies and indexes.
New Statistics Books
Loading ...