Selected Reference Sources
A to Z of American women leaders and activistsCall Number: Main Reference Collection HQ1412 .L36 2002ISBN: 0816044686
Black women in AmericaCall Number: Main Reference Collection FOLIO E185.86 .B5614 2005ISBN: 0195156773
The Columbia guide to American women in the Nineteenth CenturyCall Number: Main Reference Collection HQ1418 .C58 2000ISBN: 0231109202
Encyclopedia of women and religion in North AmericaCall Number: Main Reference Collection FOLIO BL458 .E52 2006ISBN: 0253346851
Encyclopedia of women in American historyCall Number: Main Reference Collection FOLIO HQ1410 .E53 2002ISBN: 0765680386
Encyclopedia of women in the American WestCall Number: Main Reference Collection FOLIO HQ1438.W45 E53 2003ISBN: 076192356X
Encyclopedia of women social reformersCall Number: Main Reference Collection HQ1236 .R29 2001ISBN: 1576071014
A history of women in the United States : state-by-state referenceCall Number: Main Reference Collection FOLIO HQ1410 .H58 2004ISBN: 071725805X
Women and war : a historical encyclopedia from antiquity to the presentCall Number: Main Reference Collection FOLIO U24 .W69 2006ISBN: 1851097708
Women in early America : struggle, survival, and freedom in a new worldCall Number: Main Reference Collection FOLIO HQ1416 .M395 2004ISBN: 1851094296
Women in the American Civil WarCall Number: Main Reference Collection FOLIO E628 .W655 2008ISBN: 9781851096008
Biography & Genealogy Master Index
WorldCat
WorldCat
You aren't limited to what you can find at the University of Iowa Libraries. If you can't find what you need in InfoHawk, try Worldcat, a catalog with materials from thousands of libraries worldwide.Once you find what you need, you can request the book through our Interlibrary loan service.
Note: This is not for the procrastinator.You will need to allow at least a week for your request to be processed and the item shipped here from another location.