Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mathematics Web Resources
Archives of American Mathematics
The Archives of American Mathematics (AAM) includes extensive photographic documentation of 20th century mathematicians from around the world as well as educational films. This page presents digitized photographs and films from the collections of the AAM. More will be added as they become available.
BIRS Workshop Lecture Videos
The Banff International Research Station (BIRS) is a joint Canada-US-Mexico initiative that seeks to bring together people from a wide range of mathematical, scientific and industry backgrounds and to create a forum for the exchange of knowledge and methods between these specialists. The BIRS Workshop Lecture Videos are primary research data in the disciplines of mathematics, statistics and theoretical computer science.
Eugene B. Dynkin Collection of Mathematics Interviews
This collection contains digitized copies of audio and video interviews conducted with mathematicians by Eugene Dynkin. It also contains biographical information and photos of these prominent mathematicians.
Mathematics Genealogy Project
The intent of this project is to compile information about ALL the mathematicians of the world.
MSRI - VMath
VMath is MSRI’s video repository of lecture and special event videos that are free to view and download. Video recordings of lectures are updated within days of the event and made available to the public.
a widely used computer algebra system designed for fast computations in number theory (factorizations, algebraic number theory, elliptic curves...), but also contains a large number of other useful functions to compute with mathematical entities such as matrices, polynomials, power series, algebraic numbers etc., and a lot of transcendental functions.
Freely available mathematics reference resources.
zbMATH This link opens in a new window
The zbMATH database contains about 4 million bibliographic entries with reviews or abstracts currently drawn from about 3,000 journals and serials, and 180,000 books. The coverage starts in the 18th century and is complete from 1868 to the present by the integration of the "Jahrbuch über die Fortschritte der Mathematik" database.
Mathematics Professional Societies & Associations
Occupational Outlook Handbook