MedlinePlus is the National Library of Medicine’s comprehensive information source, designed for the general public. It provides patient and consumer health information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in both English and Spanish. It includes videos of common procedures, a directory of health organizations, a medical encyclopedia, and a guide to drugs and supplements.

RECOMMEND USING CHROME
[Help Sheet for Search CINAHL - PDF] CINAHL Plus provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. CINAHL Plus also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,160 journals. Full text material includes more than 80 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. NB: 20 concurrent user limit

AccessMedicine.com is an online resource that provides complete references and services for physicians, students, and health professionals who need immediate access to authoritative and current medical data. It is updated daily. The service's central resource is a repository of medical knowledge from internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacy, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, patient care, and more. All databases in the repository contain the latest editions core medical titles from the AccessLange collection.

Anatomy.TV is a suite of 3D interactive models of human anatomy. In addition, supporting media, surch as MRIs, X-rays, and movies and animations are included.

FOR OFF CAMPUS USE LIBRARY ID=uiowa_log. Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy provides 3D, interactive views of more than 4300 structures and 13,500 identifiable landmarks in the human body.