Neurology: Home

This guide provides a wide variety of resources for the department of Neurology.

Neurology

Guide content supports the teaching and research goals of multiple departments on campus. Content represents a non-exhaustive selection of essential resources and tools for engaging a wide range of backgrounds and viewpoints.

Key Resources

PubMed
Provides access to bibliographic information in Medline and other sources. (See the available Help Sheet). For full functionality, log in to your MyNCBI account..

Adams and Victor's Neurology 12e

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual: DSM-5-TR
The American Psychiatric Association’s Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM) is a classification of mental disorders with associated criteria designed to facilitate more reliable diagnoses of these disorders. With successive editions over the past 60 years, it has become a standard reference for clinical practice in the mental health field. Includes DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5 Clinical Cases and DSM-5 Update

MedLink Neurology

MedLink Neurology
Contains over 1,200 clinical review articles as well as 3,000 images and video clips.

Epilepsy Books

Epilepsy - Basic Principles and Diagnosis by Hermann Stefan (Editor); William H. Theodore (Editor)
ISBN: 9780444528988

Publication Date: 2012-11-29
A Clinical Guide to Epileptic Syndromes and Their Treatment by C. P. Panayiotopoulos Affecting 4 percent of children and 1-2 percent of the general population, epilepsy is one of the most common neurological disorders. The 1st edition of this guide proved to be the only one of its kind, covering many important aspects of diagnosis and treatment. Due to the continued advances being made in the subject, and building on the sell-out success of the 1st edition this thorough revision reflects the latest report of the ILAE classification core group and the significant progress made in the diagnosis, classification and treatment of the epilepsies.
ISBN: 9781846286445

Publication Date: 2010-05-10

Neuro Books

Bradley and Daroff's Neurology in Clinical Practice, 2-Volume Set by Joseph Jankovic; John C. Mazziotta; Scott L. Pomeroy; Nancy J. Newman (Editor) A practical, dynamic resource for practicing neurologists, clinicians and trainees, Bradley and Daroff's Neurology in Clinical Practice, Eighth Edition, offers a straightforward style, evidence-based information, and robust interactive content supplemented by treatment algorithms and images to keep you up to date with all that's current in this fast-changing field. This two-volume set is ideal for daily reference, featuring a unique organization by presenting symptom/sign and by specific disease entities-allowing you to access content in ways that mirror how you practice. More than 150 expert contributors, led by Drs. Joseph Jankovic, John C. Mazziotta, Scott L. Pomeroy, and Nancy J. Newman, provide up-to-date guidance that equips you to effectively diagnose and manage the full range of neurological disorders. Covers all aspects of today's neurology in an easy-to-read, clinically relevant manner. Allows for easy searches through an intuitive organization by both symptom and grouping of diseases. Features new and expanded content on movement disorders, genetic and immunologic disorders, tropical neurology, neuro-ophthalmology and neuro-otology, palliative care, pediatric neurology, and new and emerging therapies. Offers even more detailed videos that depict how neurological disorders manifest, including EEG and seizures, deep brain stimulation for PD and tremor, sleep disorders, movement disorders, ocular oscillations, EMG evaluation, cranial neuropathies, and disorders of upper and lower motor neurons, as well as other neurologic signs. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323642613

Publication Date: 2021-03-25
Clinical Neuroanatomy, 29e by Stephen G. Waxman
ISBN: 9780071797979

Publication Date: 2020
Clinical Neurology, 10e by Michael Aminoff; David Greenberg; Roger Simon
ISBN: 9780071841429

Publication Date: 2018
Fenichel's Clinical Pediatric Neurology by J. Eric Piña-Garza Taking a practical, easy-to-reference signs and symptoms approach, Fenichel’s Clinical Pediatric Neurology, 8th Edition, provides a solid foundation in the diagnosis and management of primary neurologic disorders of childhood while bringing you fully up to date with recent developments in the field. It offers step-by-step, authoritative guidance that considers each presenting symptom in terms of differential diagnosis and treatment, reflecting real-life patient evaluation and management. Perfect for board exam preparation, office use, or residency reference, this well-organized, revised edition is an ideal introduction to this complex and fast-changing field.
ISBN: 9781455748129

Publication Date: 2019
Functional Neuroanatomy by Adel K. Afifi; Ronald A. Bergman A Doody's Core Title Superbly illustrated, this core textbook reinforces an understanding of basic neuroanatomical structures by emphasizing their clinical significance in neurologic disease. Featuring a seamless integration of over 400 illustrations within the text, Functional Neuroanatomy includes cross-sectional atlas views of the brain and brain stem, MRI images in three planes, and key concepts identified within each chapter.
ISBN: 0071408126

Publication Date: 2005-02-18
The Human Central Nervous System by Rudolf Nieuwenhuys; Jan Voogd; Christiaan Van Huijzen The present edition of The Human Central Nervous System differs considerably from its predecessors. In previous editions, the text was essentially confined to a section dealing with the various functional systems of the brain. This section, which has been rewritten and updated, is now preceded by 15 newly written chapters, which introduce the pictorial material of the gross anatomy, the blood vessels and meninges and the microstructure of its various parts and deal with the development, topography and functional anatomy of the spinal cord, the brain stem and the cerebellum, the diencephalon and the telencephalon.
ISBN: 9783540346845

Publication Date: 2007-11-13
Netter's Neurology by H. Royden Jones; Jayashri Srinivasan; Gregory J. Allam; Richard A. Baker; Lahey Clinic Staff (Editor) Perfect for residents, medical students, generalists, nurses, and other healthcare professionals who need a practical, working knowledge of neurology, Netter's Neurology, 3rd Edition, provides a concise overview highlighted by unique, memorable Netter illustrations. This award-winning visual resource showcases the well-known work of Frank H. Netter, MD, and his successor, Carlos Machado, MD, a physician who has created clear, full-color illustrations in the Netter tradition.
ISBN: 9781437702736

Publication Date: 2020
Volpe's Neurology of the Newborn, Seventh Edition by Joseph J. Volpe MD A clear, engaging writing style, hundreds of full-color images, and new information throughout make Volpe’s Neurology of the Newborn, 6th Edition, an indispensable resource for those who provide care for neonates with neurological conditions. World authority Dr. Joseph Volpe, along with Dr. Terrie E. Inder and other distinguished editors, continue the unparalleled clarity and guidance you’ve come to expect from the leading reference in the field – keeping you up to date with today’s latest advances in diagnosis and management, as well as the many scientific and technological advances that are revolutionizing neonatal neurology.
ISBN: 9780443105135

Publication Date: 2025
Practical Neurology by José Biller
Call Number: RC346 .P685 2009

ISBN: 9781451142631

Publication Date: 2012-04-05
Adams and Victor's Principles of Neurology, 12e by Allan H. Ropper, Martin A. Samuels, Joshua P. Klein, Sashank Prasad
ISBN: 9780071794794

Publication Date: 2023
Neuroscience in Medicine by P. Michael Conn (Editor) Continuing progress has been made in understanding the brain at the molecular, anatomic, and physiological levels in the years following the "Decade of the Brain," with the results providing insight into the underlying basis of many neurological disease processes. In Neuroscience in Medicine, Third Edition, a distinguished panel of basic and clinical investigators, noted for their teaching excellence, provide thoroughly updated and revised chapters to reflect these remarkable advances. Designed specifically for medical students and allied health professionals, this up-to-date edition alternates scientific and clinical chapters that explain the basic science underlying neurological processes and then relate that science to the understanding of neurological disorders and their treatment. These popular and now expanded "clinical correlations" cover, in detail, disorders of the spinal cord, neuronal migration, the autonomic nervous system, the limbic system, ocular motility, and the basal ganglia, as well as demyelinating disorders, stroke, dementia and abnormalities of cognition, congenital chromosomal and genetic abnormalities, Parkinson's disease, nerve trauma, peripheral neuropathy, aphasias, sleep disorders and myasthenia gravis. In addition to concise summaries of the most recent biochemical, physiological, anatomical, and behavioral advances, the chapters summarize current findings on neuronal gene expression and protein synthesis at the molecular level. Authoritative and comprehensive, Neuroscience in Medicine, Third Edition provides a fully up-to-date and readily accessible guide to brain functions at the cellular and molecular level, as well as clearly demonstrating their emerging diagnostic and therapeutic importance.
ISBN: 9781603274555

Publication Date: 2008-10-08