OHO Classical Studies brings together the world's leading scholars to discuss research and the latest thinking in a range of major topics in classics. Containing specially-commissioned essays with extensive referencing to further reading, the handbooks offer both thorough introductions to topics in the discipline, and a useful reference resource for scholars and advanced students.

Multi-part database of the online versions of seminal Oxford University Press texts. Each topical division contains the searchable version of the latest edition of published dictionaries and encyclopedias. Additionally, information about Oxford University Press is provided. Online texts will be updated after new editions of the print monographs are published.

Contains over 6,200 entries. The Oxford Classical Dictionary has been regarded as the unrivalled one-volume reference work on all aspects of the Graeco-Roman world. It provides both scholars and non-specialists with a comprehensive source of reference which aims to answer all their questions about the classical world. The Dictionary provides coverage of Greek and Roman history, literature, myth, religion, linguistics, philosophy, law, science, art and archaeology, and topics in near eastern studies and late antiquity. The approach is interdisciplinary: all areas, regions, and cultures are represented beyond the core areas of Greece and Rome. As well as providing factual information, the Dictionary contains many thematic entries on subjects relevant to the 21st century such as nationalism, race, and ecology. The text is written in an accessible style and all Latin and Greek words have been translated.

Cross-searchable library containing SELECTIVE full text and abstracts of classic and newly published Oxford books in the areas of Classical Studies, Economics and Finance, History, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Public Health, and Religion.

This unique historical reference compendium allows instant access to the renowned texts of the Cambridge Histories series. With access to the most up to date and authoritative scholarly content, Cambridge Histories Online is an invaluable resource, for undergraduates, graduates, lecturers and researchers alike.All the available volumes are grouped into topics, making it quick and easy to search and browse through an array of historical subject areas. The extensive bibliographic referencing and other leading functionality, enhances usability and makes this resource ideal for any type of historical research.

Brill’s Companions in Classical Studies Online I presents the best in current scholarship in a variety of subjectsm ranging from Homer to Ovid and from Aegean Greece in the Fourth Century BC to Flavian Rome.

The topics of the volumes in this collection range from the History of Ancient Scholarship to Sophocles, Seneca and more.

Brill´s New Pauly is the English edition of the authoritative Der Neue Pauly, published by Verlag J.B. Metzler since 1996. The encyclopaedic coverage and high academic standard of the work, the interdisciplinary and contemporary approach and clear and accessible presentation have made the New Pauly the unrivalled modern reference work for the ancient world.

Brill E-Books Online provides access to thousands of publications from 2007 to 2013 in subjects encompassing Asian Studies, Biblical Studies, Ancient Near East and Early Christianity, Classical Studies, European History and Culture, Language and Linguistics, Middle East and Islamic Studies, Religious Studies, Theology and Philosophy, and Social Sciences.