Data topics include healthcare accessibility, hospitalizations, healthcare spending and use. Includes national and state level data.

Largest continuously collected health survey system in the world. State level data about health-related risk behaviors, chronic health conditions and use of preventative services.

CDC's most popular datasets. Download or display in bar charts, trend lines, and maps. Includes vaccination, national notifiable diseases, smoking, pregnancy, disability, injury and violence.

Online query system for public health data analysis.

Includes population surveys: National Health Interview Survey, National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey, National Survey of Family Growth. Includes National Vital Statistics System. Includes provider surveys: National Ambulatory Medical Care Survey, National Hospital Ambulatory Medical Care Survey, National Hospital Care Survey, National Study of long-term Care Providers. Also includes historical surveys.

This project includes 15,000 participating families. The focus is on how health and disease are passed between generations including genetics as well as social, personal, and environmental factors. Visit Research > Information for Researchers for access information

Includes vital health factors including high school graduation rates, obesity, smoking, access to healthy foods, water and air quality, income inequality and teen births.

Uses Medicare data to show distribution of medical resources and use across the US. Provides information about national, regional and local markets as well as hospitals and their affiliated physicians.

From the site: The HRSA Data Warehouse (HDW) offers robust data sources that may be of interest to HRSA staff, grantees, researchers, and clinicians.
Datasets include: American Community Survey (ACS), Health Care Service Delivery Sites, Minority Data Initiatives, Organ Transplant Programs, & Primary Care Service Areas.

Comprehensive list of links to local, state, national and international health statistics and data sets

From theAgency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) site: The Medical Expenditure Panel Survey (MEPS) is a set of large-scale surveys of families and individuals, their medical providers, and employers across the United States. MEPS is the most complete source of data on the cost and use of health care and health insurance coverage

Providing a number of free databases of biomedical and genomic information.

From the site: Use SEER data to address multiple issues, for example:
Examine stage at diagnosis by race/ethnicity.
Calculate survival by stage at diagnosis, age at diagnosis, and grade or size of tumor.
Determine trends and incidence rates of cancers at various sites over time.