Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SOTL): Articles
Selected Articles
- Ambiguity in robotic surgical instruction: lessons from remote and in-person simulationBrian, R., Sterponi, L., Murillo, A., Oh, D., Chern, H., Silverman, E., & O’Sullivan, P. (2025). Ambiguity in robotic surgical instruction: lessons from remote and in-person simulation. Advances in Health Sciences Education : Theory and Practice. https://doi.org/10.1007/s10459-024-10408-1
- Assessing Student Focus Areas for Self-Directed Metacognition and Self-ImprovementWoods, D., Poe, L., Brooks, N., Korzaan, M., & Hulshult, A. (2024). Assessing Student Focus Areas for Self-Directed Metacognition and Self-Improvement. Journal of Effective Teaching in Higher Education, 7(1), 96–117. https://doi.org/10.36021/jethe.v7i1.362
- Assessing the Determinants of Generative AI Integration: A Study on Google's Gemini Adoption Among Thai University Graduate StudentsLimna, P., & Kraiwanit, T. (2024). Assessing the Determinants of Generative AI Integration: A Study on Google’s Gemini Adoption Among Thai University Graduate Students. Journal of University Teaching & Learning Practice, 21(10). https://doi.org/10.53761/7zmssq60
- Generative artificial intelligence: University student awareness, experience, and confidence in use across disciplinesKelly, A., Sullivan, M., & Strampel, K. (2023). Generative artificial intelligence : University student awareness, experience, and confidence in use across disciplines. Journal of University Teaching & Learning Practice, 20(6), 1–16. https://doi.org/10.53761/1.20.6.12
- How Assessment Choice Affects Student Perception and PerformanceUnger, S., & Lecher, A. (2024). How Assessment Choice Affects Student Perception and Performance. Journal of Effective Teaching in Higher Education, 7(1), 78–95. https://doi.org/10.36021/jethe.v7i1.309
- How to support self-assessment through standards in dissimilar-solution-taskshttps://search.lib.uiowa.edu/permalink/f/18gddib/TN_cdi_crossref_primary_10_1016_j_learninstruc_2024_101998
- Principles of Good Practice in SoTLFelten, P. (2013). Principles of Good Practice in SoTL. Teaching and Learning Inquiry, 1(1), 121–125. https://doi.org/10.20343/teachlearninqu.1.1.121
- Reimagining Student Success through Engagement and Soft Outcomes: Learning from a Capstone Course in a Canadian PolytechnicMulcahy, C., & Khan, A. (2025). Reimagining Student Success through Engagement and Soft Outcomes: Learning from a Capstone Course in a Canadian Polytechnic. Teaching and Learning Inquiry, 13. https://doi.org/10.20343/teachlearninqu.13.2
- Students' Belonging Experiences in an Active Learning Introductory Chemistry Course Facilitated by Learning AssistantsPrado, J. R., & Brandriet, A. R. Students' Belonging Experiences in an Active Learning Introductory Chemistry Course Facilitated by Learning Assistants. Transformative Dialogues: Teaching and Learning Journal, 18 (1).
- Mastery-Based Testing in Linear Algebra: An Entry Point to Alternative GradingSwanson, R., Bingham, A., Sanders, M., & Moulton, C. (2025). Mastery-Based Testing in Linear Algebra: An Entry Point to Alternative Grading. Teaching and Learning Inquiry, 13. https://doi.org/10.20343/teachlearninqu.13.10
- Exploring Student Perceptions of Infographic Creation in an Undergraduate Social Inequalities Course.Wells, M. J. (2025). Exploring Student Perceptions of Infographic Creation in an Undergraduate Social Inequalities Course. Transformative Dialogues: Teaching and Learning Journal, 18(1).
- Using design thinking for developing pre-service teachers’ creativity in designing teaching plans to promote interactive learning in mathematicsAlbay, E. M., & Eisma, D. V. (2025). Using design thinking for developing pre-service teachers’ creativity in designing teaching plans to promote interactive learning in mathematics. Learning and Instruction, 96, 102070. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.learninstruc.2024.102070
Selected Databases - Find More Articles
- Education Source This link opens in a new windowFull text for more than 1,700 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews.
- ERIC (EBSCOhost version) This link opens in a new windowThis database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
- ERIC (ProQuest version) This link opens in a new windowThis database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
