Available for iOS, Android, and Kindle devices. BrowZine works by organizing the articles found in Open Access and subscription databases, uniting them into complete journals, then arranging these journals on a common newsstand. The result is an easy and familiar way to browse, read and monitor scholarly journals across the disciplines.

BrowZine works by organizing the articles found in Open Access and subscription databases, uniting them into complete journals, then arranging these journals on a common newsstand. The result is an easy and familiar way to browse, read and monitor scholarly journals across the disciplines.

Access to the nytimes.com. How to access the UI LIbraries subscription to the nytimes.com:
Register at http://AccessNYT.com and then use https://www.nytimes.com/ for access afterwards. You must register annually to keep access.

After registration you will be able to access the resource on any device. Access news articles from 1980 to the present. When
accessing it on campus we have NO access to 1923-1980 but if you are off-campus you have 5 articles per day for 1923-1980 content (due to a lawsuit between publisher and vendor), all other years are available on and off campus.

Note: Our subscription does not include the cooking app or the full size crossword puzzle.

A fully searchable, working editorial site of articles by scientists and scientific historians in the fields of biochemistry and physiology, cell biology, developmental biology, ecology, evolution, genetics, immunology, molecular biology, neuroscience, microbiology and virology, plant science, structural biology, and science and society.

Faculty Opinions is an article recommendation service, providing up-to-date notifications and information about science you shouldn’t miss.
Our global virtual Faculty of over 8000 leading experts from across the life sciences, health and physical sciences recommend articles they consider to be highly important to others working both in their field and beyond.
We started out with a Faculty of 1000 experts in 2002 but, owing to the high demand for curated content of a rapidly expanding scientific literature, we expanded both Faculty Opinions’s coverage and its Faculty.
Today, Faculty Opinions has more than 40 Faculties, covering research from basic and fundamental, to clinical application and social and behavioral sciences. In addition, a substantial body of recommended content provides insight into science and research policy and practice.

Nature Research is the home of high impact scientific and medical information in print and online. The Nature Research portfolio includes journals, online databases, and services across the life, physical, chemical and applied sciences and clinical medicine.

Search all ASM journals.

Biological Abstracts encompasses the entire field of life sciences and provides comprehensive coverage of the world's published biological and biomedical research. This includes traditional areas of biology, such as botany, zoology and microbiology, as well as experimental, clinical and veterinary medicine, biotechnology, environmental studies, and agriculture. Interdisciplinary fields such as biochemistry, biophysics and bioengineering are also included. More than 6,500 serials are monitored for inclusion.

Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.

Provides access to quality research journals published in developing and transitional countries. The periodicals included cover all subject areas, with the majority in the life and medical sciences. Most journals are in English and Spanish. The website provides a search engine that covers all articles in all journals, while users can retrieve articles in both HTML and PDF formats. All material is available on an open-access (free) basis.

A bibliographic database of over 62,000,000 records from over 2,000 libraries around the world.

BioCyc is a collection of 13075 Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDBs), plus software tools for exploring them [Karp17]. Key aspects of BioCyc data:
Quality data curated from tens of thousands of publications, including curated databases for E. coli, B. subtilis, H. sapiens, and S. cerevisiae.
Computationally predicted metabolic pathways and operons.
Data integrated from other databases including gene essentiality, regulatory networks, protein features, and GO annotations.

Encompasses all current and future JoVE video resources. JoVE publishes more than 1,200 videos annually across the 13 sections of the JoVE Video Journal and launches new subject series and collections to the JoVE Science Education Library several times a year. Access to both the fundamental building blocks of common laboratory techniques and the newest, cutting-edge experiments

Academic Video Online delivers almost 80,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

Docuseek streams essential independent, social-issue and environmental films. The University of Iowa's collection includes the Docuseek2 Complete Collection™: Second Edition of 1,800 exclusive documentaries, as well as numerous other titles.

Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more.
UI subscription includes First Edition Volume One, and Second Edition.

Custom online libraries of streaming videos from a variety of studios on a variety of subjects.
UIowa can subscribe to individual titles upon request.
PDA subscriptions include:
* Latin American Studies Collection