Look for in search results to link to full text resources (when available). – Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Iowa – Mobile-enabled resource
Hide descriptions
Show descriptions
Loading...
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The Durham High-Energy Physics Database (HEPData) has been built up over the past four decades as a unique open-access repository for scattering data from experimental particle physics. It currently comprises the data points from plots and tables related to several thousand publications including those from the Large Hadron Collider (LHC). HEPData is funded by a grant from the UK STFC and is based at the IPPP at Durham University.
Alternate Name(s)
Digital Theatre Plus, Digital Theatre+
Work from the Royal Shakespeare Company, the BBC, Frantic Assembly, BroadwayHD, the Lincoln Center Theater, the Old Vic, the Lyric Hammersmith, the Young Vic, the Stratford Festival, Complicité, Shakespeare's Globe, Gecko Theatre, the Donmar Warehouse, L.A. Theatre Works, the Liverpool Everyman, the Royal Opera House, the Almeida Theatre, the English Touring Theatre, the English National Ballet, and many more. Includes audio, video, and written resources.
演芸と映画 復刻版 -- Engei to eiga fukkokuban -- Entertainment and Movies reprint edition, 1-5
婦人畫報 明治編 復刻版 Fujin gahō Meiji-hen fukkokuban
The oldest existing women's magazine in Japan and one of the four major women's magazines of the prewar period, published since the Meiji period.
世界畫報 復刻版 Sekai gahō fukkokuban
Introduced rare photographs as well as numerous articles that reflected the chaotic and destabilized post-war society.
国際寫眞タイムス 復刻版 Kokusai shashin taimusu fukkokuban
Published from June 1925 to December 1927 with a focus of delivering news on various aspects of society to the public in a timely fashion through photographs.
皇族畫報 復刻版 Kōzoku gahō fukkokuban
The first collection of photographs of the Japanese Imperial Family, it depicted the "human" nature of the imperial family and fostered a sense of closeness in the public mind.
演芸と映画 復刻版 Engei to eiga fukkokuban
Published from April 1926 (Taisho 15) to November 1940 (Showa 15) with the aim of contributing to the cultural advancement of the performing arts and film.
An open repository of data collection elements, sets of standardized questions paired with allowed responses, to be used in clinical studies to improve the consistency of data gathering and interpretation. CDE’s are encouraged in NIH-supported research because use may improve the interoperability of clinical research. Use of CDE’s may also support evidence-based practice by facilitating comparison and analysis of samples from multiple studies.
in search results to link to full text resources (when available). 
– Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Iowa 
– Mobile-enabled resource