Skip to content
University of Iowa

University Libraries

A-Z E-Resources

Find the best library databases for your research.

Get help with locating the best information by contacting your librarian

Look for UILink button in search results to link to full text resources (when available).
Restricted Resource - UI Access Only – Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Iowa Mobile Resource – Mobile-enabled resource

Database Trials (Resources Under Evaluation)

Hide descriptions
Show descriptions
Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
ALTBIB
New
ALTBIB is a specialized PubMed interface, used to locate information on alternatives to animal testing.
Palestine: The British Mandate, 1917-1948
Trial
TRIAL ENDS 22 OCTOBER 2024.
This collection offers a comprehensive range of primary sources on the history of Mandatory Palestine. It gives access to the principal memoranda, statements and reports published during the time of the British Mandate, from the Balfour Declaration of 1917 to the end of the Mandate in 1948. It includes the White Papers and reports relating to the Official Commissions sent to Palestine. Also included are the British reports to the Permanent Mandate Commission of the League of Nations, since Palestine was assigned to the League of Nations, Great Britain being the trustee. In addition, the collection contains sources pertaining to the social, demographic and economic development of Palestine.
SEND COMMENTS TO JANALYN-MOSS@UIOWA.EDU
Tezuka Osamu Digital Manga Library
  • Restricted Resource
New
Osamu Tezuka, the gold standard of Manga, has popularized genres while revolutionizing Japanese animation. Explore a vast collection of characters, storylines, and artistry that has inspired generations. Manga Digital Library is an eBook platform developed by iG Publishing, designed to help users navigate and read content easily via a simple and intuitive interface.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...