Guides

A-Z E-Resources

Find the best library databases for your research.

Find articles in scholarly journals and magazines with these databases and indexes. Look for UILink button in search results to link to full text resources (when available). For assistance please visit E-Resources Help: problems, tips, etc.

Restricted Resource - UI Access Only – Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Iowa Mobile Resource – Mobile-enabled resource

Database Trials (Resources Under Evaluation)

Hide descriptions
Show descriptions
Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Restricted Resource
New
This ebook collection presents CRC Press/Taylor and Francis’ growing list of outstanding titles in Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning. Our publications in this area range from fundamental and theoretical concepts to advanced applications. The collection explores safety, security, and ethical concerns in AI and Machine Learning, as well as cutting edge topics, such as deep learning, autonomous vehicles, autonomous networks, and robotics. Books on various applications of AI and Machine Learning, such as Industrial Applications, AI and Robotics in Agriculture, and AI for Drug Development and Healthcare are also featured.
New
Please email Brett Cloyd @ brett-cloyd@uiowa.edu for the username and password to access this resource.
  • mobile resource
  • Restricted Resource
New
Contact your library for access details. App that is accessible by username and password. Its aim was, and is, to enhance an individual’s understanding of the muscular mechanics involved in any particular movement of the human body; thereby, improving results, reducing the risk of injury, and providing an overall greater awareness of muscles in motion.Our products serve a wide audience from the anatomy student to physical and massage therapists, educators, personal trainers, athletes and anyone interested in enhancing their knowledge of the muscular motions of movement.
  • Restricted Resource
New
World Politics Review provides uncompromising analysis of critical global trends to give policymakers, analysts, academics and readers with a deep interest in international affairs the context they need to have the confidence they want. Though strictly nonpartisan with regard to political party affiliation or allegiance, WPR can be broadly described as liberal internationalist, combining a reality-based approach that recognizes the need for all the tools and instruments of statecraft, with a preference for diplomacy and multilateralism in support of a rules- and norms-based global order.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...