Find the best library databases for your research.
Find articles in scholarly journals and magazines with these databases and indexes. Look for in search results to link to full text resources (when available). For assistance please visit E-Resources Help: problems, tips, etc.
– Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Iowa – Mobile-enabled resource
Explore data that can help inform agriculture investment, innovation and policy strategy. If you’re interested in agricultural production, food security, rural development, nutrition, natural resources, regional food systems, this page is for you.
The focus of Climate.Data.gov is on providing data related to climate change that can help inform and prepare America’s communities, businesses, and citizens. Data.gov currently includes datasets from Federal agencies and from other public sector organizations.
The Environmental Dataset Gateway (EDG) provides a single point to discover and access EPA's Open Data resources. The EDG contains metadata records contributed by EPA Regions, Program Offices, Research Laboratories, and EPA-funded research, that links to geospatial and non-geospatial resources (e.g., data, Web services, or applications). Unrestricted information that is contributed to the EDG is shared with Data.gov.
Explore hundreds of free data sets on financial services, including banking, lending, retirement, investments, and insurance. Start using these data sets to build new financial products and services, such as apps that help financial consumers and new models to help make loans to small businesses.
The collection includes unusual and short-lived magazines as well as better-known titles with long runs. Early periodicals in the collection focus on colonial life and the growing tensions between colonists and their oversea rulers leading up to the American Revolution. Common themes depicted in antebellum periodicals reveal a rapidly growing young nation where industrialization, western expansion, and regional political differences were a daily reality for many Americans. The Civil War and Reconstruction eras are well represented, documenting the conflict and its aftermath from a variety of perspectives and allowing readers to bear witness to this pivotal period in American history. Early twentieth century titles document the second Industrial Revolution, immigration, women’s rights, World War I, as well as fashion and music during the Roaring Twenties.
Explore data, tools, apps and research related to new technologies, facilities, and research. The U.S. Government funds research for government agencies to help empower U.S. innovation—through this page you now have access to all of that valuable research and data.
New enhanced access to the nytimes.com. Users MUST first register at http://AccessNYT.com and then use https://www.nytimes.com/ for access afterwards. After registration you will be able to access the resource on any device. Access news articles from 1980 to the present. When accessing it on campus we have NO access to 1923-1980 but if you are off-campus you have 5 articles per day for 1923-1980 content, all other years are available on and off campus. We do NOT have access to the cooking app or the full size crossword puzzle, though you will have access to the mini crossword puzzle.
UI ACCESS ONLY
A web-based research tool for tax and accounting information. Contents include the Federal Tax Coordinator, U.S. Tax Reporter, Worldwide Tax Laws, Worldwide Commercial Laws, and Corporation and Partnership Tax Return Guide.