Skip to content

A-Z E-Resources

Find the best library databases for your research.

Get help with locating the best information by contacting your librarian

Look for UILink button in search results to link to full text resources (when available).
Restricted Resource - UI Access Only – Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Iowa Mobile Resource – Mobile-enabled resource

Database Trials (Resources Under Evaluation)

Hide descriptions
Show descriptions
Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Iowa Research Online This link opens in a new window
New
Iowa Research Online preserves and provides access to the research and scholarship created by the University of Iowa’s faculty, students, and staff. The research papers, theses, dissertations, books, conference presentations, journals, and multimedia here represent Iowa’s rich intellectual and cultural community.
Please contact lib-ir@uiowa.edu for assistance.
Paleographic Maps of ancient Earth This link opens in a new window
  • Restricted Resource
New
Alternate Name(s): Deep Time Maps
Deep Time Maps™ provides paleogeographic maps of the ancient world. The maps show the varied landscapes of the ancient Earth through hundreds of millions of years of geologic time including distribution of ancient shallow seas, deep ocean basins, mountain ranges, coastal plains, and continental interiors. Tectonic features shown include subduction zones, island arcs, mid-ocean ridges and accreting terranes. Latest geologic data from the scientific literature are used to compile and construct the ancient Earth. The University of Iowa Libraries has the following series:
- Global Paleogeography and Tectonics in Deep Time
- North American Key Time Slices
- Paleography of the Greater Permian Basin
- Paleogeography of the Western Interior Seaway
- Paleogeography of Southwestern North America
Rolling Stone Archive This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): The Rolling Stone Archive
The backfile of Rolling Stone covers the magazine from its launch in 1967 to the present. One of the most influential consumer magazines of the 20th and 21st centuries, it initially sought to reflect the cultural, social and political outlook of a generation of students and young adults. It soon became a leading vehicle for rock and popular music journalism, shaping and chronicling new trends and movements.
Roots of Medicine This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Medicinal Garden
Roots of Medicine is an interactive information source designed to be used in conjunction with the medicinal garden planted in front of the College of Pharmacy at the University of Iowa. The garden and website were created by a team of collaborators from Hardin Library, the College of Pharmacy, and surrounding community. Each plant in the garden has a page on this site with information on its historical use derived from texts collected in the John R. Martin Rare Book Room at Hardin Library. Each page also has additional information about the plant and its uses, along with an RSS feed of current medical research into the plant or its derivatives.
WHO COVID-19 Research Database This link opens in a new window
New
The global literature cited in the WHO COVID-19 Research Database is updated daily (Tuesday through Saturday) from searches of bibliographic databases, hand searching, and the addition of other expert-referred scientific articles. This database represents a comprehensive multilingual source of current literature on the topic. While it may not be exhaustive, new research is added regularly.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...