Skip to content

A-Z E-Resources

Find the best library databases for your research.

Get help with locating the best information by contacting your librarian

Look for UILink button in search results to link to full text resources (when available).
Restricted Resource - UI Access Only – Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Iowa Mobile Resource – Mobile-enabled resource

Database Trials (Resources Under Evaluation)

Hide descriptions
Show descriptions
Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
All of Us Research Program Data This link opens in a new window
New
The All of Us Research Program (AoURP), led by the National Institutes of Health, is a longitudinal cohort study aimed at advancing precision medicine and improving human health through partnering with one million or more diverse participants across the United States. With an emphasis on reaching historically underrepresented populations in biomedical research, the AoURP datasets include Electronic Health Records, Biosamples, Bioassays, Mobile Health Data, Physical Measurements and Surveys. How to use this resource:AoURP Guide
Dataset Catalog (NLM) This link opens in a new window
New
The NLM Dataset Catalog is a catalog of biomedical datasets from various repositories for users to search, discover, retrieve, and connect with datasets to accelerate scientific research. This beta version aims to collect user feedback to inform future product development.
  • Restricted Resource
Trial
Please send feedback to Janalyn Moss, janalyn-moss@uiowa.edu.

This historical newspaper collection includes first-hand accounts and unique coverage of the politics, society and events of the time via local, regional, and national news. Coverage: 1854 - 2000
Includes four titles:
- The American Hebrew & Jewish Messenger
- The American Israelite
- The Jewish Advocate
- The Jewish Exponent
  • Restricted Resource
Trial

Please send feedback to Tsuyoshi Harada, tsuyoshi-harada@uiowa.edu.

Osamu Tezuka, the gold standard of Manga, has popularized genres while revolutionizing Japanese animation. Explore a vast collection of characters, storylines, and artistry that has inspired generations. Manga Digital Library is an eBook platform developed by iG Publishing, designed to help users navigate and read content easily via a simple and intuitive interface.

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...