Searchable database of digital images and associated catalog data, with new image collections added several times a year. ARTstor covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, ethnographic and women's studies, as well as many other forms of visual culture. Users can search, view, download and organize images.
To download images users MUST register for a personal account.
MOBILE USERS: For Apple: mobile.artstor.org. For Android: Download app from Google Play.

Provides access to Grove Art Online, Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.

Includes dictionaries (Japanese, English-Japanese, Japanese-English and English-English); the Nihon daihyakka zensho (Nipponica), a full text 30 vol. encyclopedia; two dictionaries of current words: Imidas and Gendai yogo no kiso chishiki; a dictionary of scientific terms: Kagaku gijutsu ryakugo jiten; a biographical dictionary: Nihon jinmei daijiten; the JK Who's Who; the Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan; a news database (NNA) that covers Asia and the European Union; a full-text journal: Shukan ekonomisuto; Edo-Tokyo kasane chizu (map); full-text of books in the Toyo bunko series; chronologies (world history, Japan by period, Japan by prefecture, science, culture, society, daily life, social movements, economics and for individuals); a database of video (TV, news) recordings from 1908 to 2005; database of dissertations from the humanities departments of six universities in Japan; URL database; books in print database; sound library; music library. * Use the Login button *

RECOMMEND USING CHROME; Indexes 1984 to date, abstracts 1994 to date, and full text 1997 to present for 376 international journals. Coverage includes periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins in English and other Western European languages, with a broad subject range. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. (Formerly on WilsonWeb)

Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, philosophy, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each titles. Journals may be searched across multiple titles as well as by the individual titles below
Note that this database comprises mostly back issues: for most titles the JSTOR database does NOT include full text of the most recent 3 to 5 years.

RECOMMEND USING CHROME; As a compilation of the Royal Anthropological Institute’s Anthropological Index and Harvard University's Anthropological Literature databases, Anthropology Plus is the world’s most comprehensive index covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. This database offers worldwide indexing of journals from the early 19th century to today, providing extensive indexing of journal articles, reports, and commentaries.

The Japan Times Archives includes every issue of the newspaper published between 1897 and 2019 — “an English-language version of the first draft of Japan’s modern history.”

This JapanKnowledge content comprises a full collection of all 323 issues of Bungei Shunju (文藝春秋), a major literary magazine in Japan, from the founding issue to December 1950 (excepting special issues) as the Bungeishunju Archives. Around 90,000 pages of the original magazine are made available in PDF format. These pages contain essays, fiction, and articles by over 4,000 authors and contributors published in the 28 years up to the post-war period.

For enhanced convenience, as well as searches for headlines in article titles, searches have also been made possible by year and month of issue and author name. Moreover, as the full text of the body of articles, with the exception of advertisements, is given, full-text searches are also possible by keywords, proper nouns, etc. that appear in the articles. In addition, using the faceted search function available in the advanced search window, search results can be narrowed down, enabling extraction of the targeted article.