This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Elite offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis.

A style manual for writing, editing, and publishing.

A scholarly art encyclopedia covering all aspects of Western and non-Western visual art

Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, Oxford Bibliographies Online guides researchers to the best available scholarship across a wide variety of subjects.

Contains over 6,200 entries. The Oxford Classical Dictionary has been regarded as the unrivalled one-volume reference work on all aspects of the Graeco-Roman world. It provides both scholars and non-specialists with a comprehensive source of reference which aims to answer all their questions about the classical world. The Dictionary provides coverage of Greek and Roman history, literature, myth, religion, linguistics, philosophy, law, science, art and archaeology, and topics in near eastern studies and late antiquity. The approach is interdisciplinary: all areas, regions, and cultures are represented beyond the core areas of Greece and Rome. As well as providing factual information, the Dictionary contains many thematic entries on subjects relevant to the 21st century such as nationalism, race, and ecology. The text is written in an accessible style and all Latin and Greek words have been translated.

Citations for books and articles covering most aspects of the Greek and Roman world.

Citations of articles in archaeology and art history

full text of articles 1997- present; abstracts of articles 1994 - present; and citations to articles in journals 1984 - present

Provides citations to journal articles 1929-1984. Can search simultaneously with ArtFull Text

Journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions and indexes on subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration.

Bibliography of the History of Art contains records describing current literature about art. Materials indexed include books, dissertations, exhibition catalogs, and articles drawn from more than 4,300 periodicals. Subject coverage includes Western Art, architecture, decorative and applied arts, popular and folk art, and selected contemporary art, as well as painting, sculpture, drawing, and prints.

Full text articles in art history, archaeology, and classical studies.

A multimedia library of Archaic and Classical Greek literature, history, art, and archaeology. Pictures of ancient ruins, antique art, and much more. Read Greek texts online in Greek or English.

With full text for well over 300 journal titles from university publishers, Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others. Coverage begins in 1995.