A fully searchable, working editorial site of articles by scientists and scientific historians in the fields of biochemistry and physiology, cell biology, developmental biology, ecology, evolution, genetics, immunology, molecular biology, neuroscience, microbiology and virology, plant science, structural biology, and science and society.

Access to the nytimes.com. How to access the UI LIbraries subscription to the nytimes.com:
Register at http://AccessNYT.com and then use https://www.nytimes.com/ for access afterwards. You must register annually to keep access.

After registration you will be able to access the resource on any device. Access news articles from 1980 to the present. When accessing it on campus we have NO access to 1923-1980 but if you are off-campus you have 5 articles per day for 1923-1980 content (due to a lawsuit between publisher and vendor), all other years are available on and off campus.

Note: Our subscription does include the NYT Book Review; does not include the full size crossword puzzle.

Encompasses all current and future JoVE video resources. JoVE publishes more than 1,200 videos annually across the 13 sections of the JoVE Video Journal and launches new subject series and collections to the JoVE Science Education Library several times a year. Access to both the fundamental building blocks of common laboratory techniques and the newest, cutting-edge experiments

In partnership with Global Eagle, this collection offers hundreds of full-length feature films focusing on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award® winners, and more.

Docuseek streams essential independent, social-issue and environmental films. The University of Iowa's collection includes the Docuseek2 Complete Collection™: Second Edition of 1,800 exclusive documentaries, as well as numerous other titles.

Academic Video Online delivers almost 80,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

A bibliographic database providing detailed and authoritative information on journals and other serials published throughout the world. Ulrich's covers all subjects, and includes regularly and irregularly published serials that are available free or by paid subscription.