- Dictionary of Literary Biography
Includes "Japanese Fiction Writers Since World War II" and "Japanese Fiction Writers, 1868-1945."
- Contemporary Authors
A bio-bibliographical guide to current writers in fiction, general nonfiction, poetry, journalism, drama, motion pictures, television and other fields.
- Literature Online (LION)
A fully searchable library of over 350,000 works of English and American literature, overseen by an academic advisory board.
- The Writing Center
RefWorks is a web-based citation management and bibliography tool. It helps you to store, organize, and share citations and easily format them for papers and bibliographies. University of Iowa has purchased a site license so use is free of charge.
- Japanese Literature in Translation (Japanese Foundation)
Data for this database are collected in cooperation with the Japan PEN Club and UNESCO. Data coverage is from the end of World War II to the 1990s.
- Index Translationum (UNESCO)
This international bibliography of translation lists works since 1979 and contains more than 1,500,000 entries. Printed edition covers works published before 1979 and is available in the reference collection (MAIN REFERENCE Collection Z6514.T7 I42).
- MLA International Bibliography
The MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature. The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1925 and contains over 2 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers.
- JSTOR (Journal Storage)
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, philosophy, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title. Note that this database contains ONLY back issues. The JSTOR database does NOT include full-text of the most re
- Project Muse
With full text for well over 300 journal titles from university publishers, Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others. Coverage begins in 1995.
- Academic Search Elite
This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Elite offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis.
A bibliographic database of over 62,000,000 records from over 2,000 libraries around the world.
The freely accessible version of WorldCat on the Web. WorldCat.org lets you search the collections of local libraries and thousands more around the world.
- Literature Database (National Women's Education Center (Japan))
Literature Database retrieves books, journals, local government publications, Japanese periodical articles, Japanese newspaper articles and audio-visual materials from the Information Center for Women’s Education’s collection .