General Reference
Academic Search Elite -- http://ehis.ebscohost.com/ehost/search?vid=2&hid=2&sid=b6447b55-7941-4bb7-9299-4ff5ba0d8e81%40sessionmgr13
Chicago Manual of Style http://proxy.lib.uiowa.edu/login?url=http://www.chicagomanualofstyle.org/contents.html
Grove Art Online (part of Oxford Art Online) http://proxy.lib.uiowa.edu/login?url=http://www.oxfordartonline.com
Online Resources for Journal Articles and Citations
L'Annee Philologique - citations for books and articles covering most aspects of the Greek and Roman world. http://infolink.lib.uiowa.edu/sfx_local?sid=ALEPH:856&svc.fulltext=yes&rft.object_id=110992357288562
Anthropology Plus - citations of articles in archaeology and art history http://purl.lib.uiowa.edu/eureka/anthro
ArtFull Text - full text of articles 1997- present; abstracts of articles 1994 - present; and citations to articles in journals 1984 - present http://purl.lib.uiowa.edu/wilson/artft
Art Retrospective - provides citations to journal articles 1929-1984. Can search simultaneously with ArtFull Text http://purl.lib.uiowa.edu/wilson/artft
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals. http://purl.lib.uiowa.edu/csa/avery
BHA - http://purl.lib.uiowa.edu/BibHisofArt
Diotima - http://www.stoa.org/diotima/
Francis - citations for articles in archaeology and art history http://purl.lib.uiowa.edu/eureka/francis
German dissertaitons - http://www.dissonline.de/
Gnomon - http://www.gnomon.ku-eichstaett.de/Gnomon/en/Gnomon.html
IBR http://purl.lib.uiowa.edu/ibbr
IBZ Online - The Internationale Bibliographie der geistes- und sozialwissenschaftlichen Zeitschriftenliteratur, an international bibliography of periodical literature covering all fields of knowledge, since 1896. Website is in English. http://purl.lib.uiowa.edu/ibz
JSTOR - Full text articles in art history, archaeology, and classical studies. http://purl.lib.uiowa.edu/jstor/jstor
Perseus Digital Library - http://www.perseus.tufts.edu/hopper/
Project MUSE - http://muse.jhu.edu/
TOCS-IN - (Tables of Contents of Journals of Interest to Classicists) - http://www.chass.utoronto.ca/amphoras/tocs.html
Other Web Resources
Archaeology Magazine’s Interactive Dig
http://www.archaeology.org/interactive/pompeii/index.html
Blogging Pompeii - http://bloggingpompeii.blogspot.com/
Houses in Pompeii
Plans and images of houses in Regions I, V, VI, IX (created by Dr. Eleanor Leach)
http://www.indiana.edu/%7Eleach/c409/pompeii/index.htm
Pompeian Households - Plans, images and material remains from 30 houses (created by Dr. Penelope Allison)
http://www.stoa.org/projects/ph/home
Pompeiana.org - http://www.pompeiana.org/
Pompeii Archaeological Research Project: Porta Stabia
Directors: Dr. Gary Devore and Dr. Steve Ellis
http://classics.uc.edu/pompeii/
Pompeii Forum Project
Director: Dr. John Dobbins
http://urban.arch.virginia.edu/struct/pompeii/
Pompeii in pictures - http://pompeiiinpictures.com/pompeiiinpictures/index.htm
Soprintendenza Archeologica di Pompeii - http://www.pompeiisites.org/index.jsp?idProgetto=5&idLinguaSito=2
Viewing Pompeii: Visual Resources for the Pompeii Forum Project
http://hitchcock.itc.virginia.edu/Pompeii/
Villa Imperiale di Pompei Project
This conservation project is supervised by Dr. Pietro Giovanni Guzzo.
http://www.noreal.it/vimp/VIMPeng/index.htm
Important Journals and Reference Titles
Pompei: pitture e mosaici (Main Reserve ND 2575 .P75)
American Journal of Archaeology (Main Library Journals and JSTOR)
Journal of Roman Studies (Main Library Folio DG 11 .J7 and JSTOR)
Journal of Roman Archaeology (Main Library DG 11 .J68)
Revista di studi pompeiani (Need to Interlibrary Loan)
Subject Guide |

Loading...
